We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, excellent price for value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #179 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service, excellent price for value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hotel Delphi for two nights in August 2015. We were quite pleased with it, as it was very easy to get from the hotel to the major tourist sites in Amsterdam via tram. We first had a room upstairs that was very clean, large, and adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was that there was no air conditioning in that room. During most of the year, this would not have been a problem, as there would have been plenty of cool air coming in through the large windows. But it was August, and it was quite warm. After one night, at our request they moved us to a room with air conditioning -- a room on the first floor, near the front desk. We did not experience the noise issues that other reviewers here have noted. We did still feel warm, and the front desk night guy told us that the AC was at it's lowest temperature - so apparently it was pretty inadequate. Annik at the front desk did go extremely above and beyond for our party. One of us was sick and needed a doctor, and Annik arranged for that to happen and made it convenient for us. We were really grateful that we had stayed there because of the help she gave us. Also, that little Italian restaurant around the corner is fabulous -- give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a air conditioned room if travelling in hot months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    121
    76
    18
    9
See reviews for
22
120
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed our 5 night stay here in mid-August. Front desk staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. In particular , Annik was so kind and she went out of her way to arrange for museum tickets and provided us with other helpful information. Hotel also readily accommodated us as we had initially been given an unairconditioned room so they arranged the room change and we were very pleased. Good hotel choice of you d like to stay a little outside main tourist area and experience a more local feel , especially in one of the good nearby restaurants. We enjoy walKing so 20 minutes to the big museums or 30 minutes to canal area was no problem and the walk is all through nice areas. If you like then there is a tram stop just a few minutes from hotel . We thought the 13 euro breakfast they offered was overpriced so we opted for a local bakery coffee shop each morning. However they offer complimentary tea coffee cake and fruit 24/ 7 in their pleasant lounge
.Many rooms are small by North American standards but they are well maintained and comfortable. Overall good experience thanks to their staff , hotel cleanliness and outside-the-tourist-bustle location. (If you stay here, try the nice Italian restaurant around the corner and also the local bar "wildshot " 5 minutes walk for a nice neighborhood experience

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in this hotel the last July. I most like the position. Is neat the centre but in a really quite quarter! The place was really cleaned and the personal was really cordial!! I will come there! We didn't have breakfasts buy you can use all the day for free the machine of coffee or the.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Nothing out of this world but a very nice stay. Had no problems and the staff was helpful with any and all recommendations/questions. Room was on the small side but had everything you could need. Good wifi and nice shower were the highlights. Best thing about this hotel is the location. Right by a tram spot and just 2 stops away from all the museums. Nice area away from the red light district but not too far if you want to go :)

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Best Western Hotel Delphi is in a quiet area not far from down town Amsterdam. It's within walking distance to Museumplein (close to Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum). The hotel is quite small and cosy with 51 rooms. The check-in was fast and he quickly named three restaurants in the neighborhood. Our room was situated to one of the busier streets outside. As long as the windows are closed, you don't hear anything. In the mornings, the breakfast that is served is very good.

Room Tip: It's within walking distance to Museumplein (approx. 10 min)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed at Best Western Delphi four nights for a conference at Amsterdam RAI, a 15 min. walk from the hotel. Rooms are very small, but ok for one person, would have been nice with more space at the office desk. Good breakfast, and the scramble eggs are perfect.
Free wifi.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Wyndham Apollo
#114 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven
#193 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#259 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
#227 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.