We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel in beautiful and safe area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #178 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small hotel in beautiful and safe area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a woman travelling alone this time, I needed a hotel in a safe and quiet area. Delphi hotel turned out fine, located in a green residential area in the affluent southern part of the center. My room on the fourth floor was clean and quiet. My bycicle was parked outside (always a risk in Amsterdam) but still safe the next morning. Breakfast was fine, and reasonably priced at EUR 10,- The city center can be reached bij tram 4 and 25 wich go every 10 minutes from the Central Station and stop everywhere in between. Staff was nice and friendly. Free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    114
    75
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
113
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beware we had property to the value of €150stolwn by housekeeping. We checked out room and handed key in. left our hand luggage at reception and went to town. we returned and collected bags then my wife remembered she left an ereader under pillow.
Reception staff checked lost property and went to room which had been cleaned with fresh bedding . They contacted the male whi cleaned room and ofcourse denied anything there...policy is to hand in any items.
My wife was by now really upset. This was a present..we were still in the hotel and we knew we werent getting it back.
Once home my wife turned on the roaming data and she got an email receipt to advise a purchase of a book on her amazon account.
Would you believe he downloaded a book called "THE LIE".
Although they said the incident was taken seriously it was us that had to keep calling them and now told case closed as cant take any further.
Taking up complaint with best western head office.
only one person went into room..its not difficult to work it out .
Apart from the reception staff being helpfull i cant find any reason to risk going back .

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2015 in room 480. The room was a little suite, with twin beds (together for a double), a lovely bathroom with seperate shower and a seperate sitting room with two sofas. Breakfast was good, always fresh and plentiful. Free wifi was reliable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lift is ancient but it works. There is quite a big step getting into the hotel...One of us had limited mobility so found it difficult, would be nice if there was a ramp for easier disabled access. Can't really fault it though, it was a nice hotel. Location was good...easily under half an hour by train and tram from schipol airport. It was a quiet area with a few nearby shops and restaurants and good transport links to the city. Near some lovely parks.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little way out of the centre but in a quiet area. The front of house staff were very helpful and friendly along with the breakfast waitresses. Room was ok, average but comfortable not premium (which is what I booked ) and not at all like the photos advertising the hotel on the Web site. Shower facilities were good and there was plenty of hot water.
JUST BEWARE AND DON'T LEAVE ANY VALUABLES IN YOUR ROOM AS MY KINDLE READER WAS STOLEN BY THE CLEANERS. We know this as when I got home a book had been brought on my account IP address was the Netherlands. This occurred whilst I was on the plane home. Reception staff have been helpful but still waiting for Best Western to contact us.we have done all the phoning so far. It has put a damper on our child free city break for my husbands 50th birthday.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel left me with mixed feelings. On the one hand, the room (superior with (not needed) A/C) was quite spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel is located in a reasonably quiet area - perhaps not ideal for tourists who do not want to use public transport a lot and want to be in the midst of the perty zone, but excellent for my purposes, and very close to Vrije Universitet. On the other hand, windows are poorly done and even in this quiet area, traffic noise woke me up in the morning. A colleague who had been given a room on the ground floor (always a bad idea) complained about doors banging all night. The bathroom was quite basic compared to the style of the rest of the room, the lobby was extremely small. Breakfast was average and not quite up to the standards of a 4* hotel, especially regarding choice. So not a hotel that I wouldn't stay in again, but likewise not a place I am desperate to go back to.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, just outside hustle of centre and still within walking distance.
Room was disappointing as we were in a room still to be refurbished, light hanging from celing and ripped wall paper, however on positive note about the room, it was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Coffee, tea, cake and fresh fruit available all day. Staff friendly.
If eating out try Hummbar, a lobster and burger restaurant! Fantastic, 10% discount card available from hotel display.
Would definitely return to stay at hotel as long as there was a guarantee of a newly refurbished room.
Taxi 35-40 euro from airport

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a good hotel but tucked into an old building with all the limitations that come with that. i was lucky enough to be given the suite while there and it was better then excellent. especially the bathroomS (yes plural) real care given to confort of the guests. .. on the negative side the building is old and it kinda shows. the view fro the windows is rather dreary (rooftops and pipes) the staff IS extremely helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.