We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent little hotel, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Accra, Ghana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“decent little hotel, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night Dec 21/22 and had a great experience. The staff was lovely, very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, but dated. We were in close proximity to a tram, and got to our destinations quickly (Heineken experience and a jazz bar (Café Alto) for the evening.) Breakfast was a nice spread. Overall we enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't have stayed here if it wasn't for our groupon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    87
    61
    14
    7
See reviews for
18
88
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to go to Amsterdam for a business meeting and invited my wife to join me. The hotel fulfilled both our needs for a business and a pleasure trip. We would have liked to stay some more days there but had to head home. The hotel is located so you easily can walk to the center or use the public transportation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were highly pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean and seemed to be quite new. Also the bathroom was satisfactory. The breakfast provided everything we needed and the service was perfect.

Also the traffic connection was very good. In 20 min. to the Amsterdam centraal by tram seemed very good to us.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would directly jump to pros and cons.

pros
1.) Good location. Good connectivity. There is a tram stop walking distance away. Which connects you directly to the centraal station. Some major tourist attractions are also directly connected.
2.) Descent breakfast. Breakfast was very good and filling.
3.) Free and strong Wifi

cons
1.) Some communication gap happened while booking. We initially booked a single room. We wanted to convert it to double. They said that it is not possible. Hence the extra tourist had to book another hotel. On arrival we realized that they had already booked a double room for us. When told about the whole episode, they immediately transferred us to an empty single room. However, charges for double room was charged for first day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from the 5th through to the 8th this weekend and I couldn't fault the staff at all they were so helpful and welcoming especially reception and house keeping. Rooms were spacious, clean, modern and had very comfy beds. Would avoid this hotel if you're going to Amsterdam to party as this is more of a family/corporate hotel and we felt a bit of a nuisance coming in at early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel offers a good and quite neighborhood, easy access to tram station. About 10 minutes to Amsterdam RAI (public conference hall). Near from tram stop No.5 and 24 from/to Apollolaan to/from Amsterdam Centraal (station).

Room Tip: every rooms has a window with quite neighborhood and excellent air circulation on summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My girfriend and I booked two nights at Delphi Hotel (smartbox).
Well, staff is very friendly, breakfast was included, rather copious and variegated.
For what concerns public transports, the Hotel is near to a tram stop (about 200 meters) and you can easily move to Dam square in less than 20 minutes and to Van Gogh, Staedelik and Rijksmuseum museums in less than 10 minutes.

Room was clean and cozy and at the reception you can have free coffees whenever you want.

I'd recommend this accommodation even if it's not the cheapest that you can find in Amsterdam.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.