We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Delphi for 3 nights recently (July 2014), and after reading old reviews lets just say this hotel exceeded our expectations by far. Besides our delicious complimentary breakfast, this hotel had excellent customer service from start to finish. Each employee at the front desk always greeted us with a smile, helped with directions, and answered all of our questions in detail. While the rooms were somewhat small (which is common in many Amsterdam hotels), our room and entire floor looked renovated and quite modernized yet the building still felt very authentic to the city. We were also able to rent bikes from Delphi and it was only a 10 minute ride to Vondelpark! Lastly, the tram stop is less than a 5 minute walk and can take you practically anywhere in the city. The only thing preventing me from giving 5 rating is because the hotel is more casual and nothing glamorous compared to some expensive 5 stars, but I would highly recommend this place and will hopefully be staying again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
16
85
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corbeil-Essonnes, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

good:The room was quite big and in general everything was comfortable.

bad: The bathroom on the other hand was not great: the Type of toilet was... Inadequate so to speak and the bathtub a bit small. The breakfast selection was small, but the hotel did offer complementary coffee and tea during the whole day. The hotel is a bit far for Central station and the surrounding attractions , but close to the museums

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very gald to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Next time you will stay with us, we will make sure you have a larger bathroom.
Haver a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are going to explore amsterdam. It's close enough to the city that it's easily accessible, but far enough to not be noisy and expensive. I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor. I absolutely loved the room, it was decorated in purple from carpet to ceiling, and it was beautifully done. It also had access to the roof which was pretty fun for late night activities ;). I rented a bike from the hotel for all the days I was there (3 days) for 15 euros/day. I definitely suggest biking around Amsterdam as It's a fun, easy way to get around. The hotel has a breakfast that costs extra, I never ate it, but they have free coffee and tea. Hotel staff were nice, and the place was clean. Also, the surrounding area is surprisingly quaint. I enjoyed walking around and going to local bakeries and shops. It's a nice break from the city center, which can be quite touristy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel was on the end of town which was perfect, this cut down on noise and traffic. It was a very easy tram ride to anywhere you wanted to go. The only issue with the area was it was limited on night time places to eat. The hotel itself was clean and nice. The beds were so/so but the hotel was overall great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, md
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I did not stay in the hotel. I visited my brother-in-law and his family to see how bad the room was. He showed me:
1. The bucket of water collected from the leaking roof
2. The mouse freely moving through the room and its droppings
3. Thick layer of dust though out.

The front desk clerk offered to change the room. He also offered a hefty discount on the next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to learn that your stay was not to your satisfaction.
Due to the heavy rains we had at that time, we had some problems with the extreem amount of water on the roof. We do apologies for this and we did offered another room for your convenience.
We also apogolize for the mouse, that should not have been there at all.
If you want toi visist us again, we can offer you a discount and a room on our superior floor.
Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
Have a great day!
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked this hotel to be near friends who live in Amsterdam. Connecting with them and to the city centre was easy and uncomplicated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were especially inviting after our day of travel from Germany ( who last night won the World Cup-congratulations Deutschland!). Back to the hotel, which provide free coffee and tea all day long in the lobby. Staff always on hand to provide whatever you need.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the street for a view of the tree lined avenue. Don't worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Delphi is on a quiet avenue a little out of the city centre, but with frequent tram services only about 100 yards away.It's convenient for the main museums. The hotel was clean and generally comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (eg in booking advance museum entry tickets). Room was modern and well equipped but slightly small for its "superior" category. Despite some loud and inconsiderate neighbours, who allowed their doors to bang noisily, we slept pretty well, although both mattresses had slight hollows in the middle. High quality free coffee was available at any time adjacent to reception. The most disappointing feature was the breakfast - it was OK, but choice was fairly limited and the bread and rolls were uninspiring. Space was limited, too: on our first morning several guests were forced to wait quite some time before they could be seated. An accurate overall rating would fall between 3 and 4 - better than "average", but "very good" is quite generous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.