We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #164 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Corbeil-Essonnes, France
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

good:The room was quite big and in general everything was comfortable.

bad: The bathroom on the other hand was not great: the Type of toilet was... Inadequate so to speak and the bathtub a bit small. The breakfast selection was small, but the hotel did offer complementary coffee and tea during the whole day. The hotel is a bit far for Central station and the surrounding attractions , but close to the museums

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very gald to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Next time you will stay with us, we will make sure you have a larger bathroom.
Haver a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    107
    67
    17
    8
See reviews for
20
107
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are going to explore amsterdam. It's close enough to the city that it's easily accessible, but far enough to not be noisy and expensive. I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor. I absolutely loved the room, it was decorated in purple from carpet to ceiling, and it was beautifully done. It also had access to the roof which was pretty fun for late night activities ;). I rented a bike from the hotel for all the days I was there (3 days) for 15 euros/day. I definitely suggest biking around Amsterdam as It's a fun, easy way to get around. The hotel has a breakfast that costs extra, I never ate it, but they have free coffee and tea. Hotel staff were nice, and the place was clean. Also, the surrounding area is surprisingly quaint. I enjoyed walking around and going to local bakeries and shops. It's a nice break from the city center, which can be quite touristy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel was on the end of town which was perfect, this cut down on noise and traffic. It was a very easy tram ride to anywhere you wanted to go. The only issue with the area was it was limited on night time places to eat. The hotel itself was clean and nice. The beds were so/so but the hotel was overall great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, md
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I did not stay in the hotel. I visited my brother-in-law and his family to see how bad the room was. He showed me:
1. The bucket of water collected from the leaking roof
2. The mouse freely moving through the room and its droppings
3. Thick layer of dust though out.

The front desk clerk offered to change the room. He also offered a hefty discount on the next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to learn that your stay was not to your satisfaction.
Due to the heavy rains we had at that time, we had some problems with the extreem amount of water on the roof. We do apologies for this and we did offered another room for your convenience.
We also apogolize for the mouse, that should not have been there at all.
If you want toi visist us again, we can offer you a discount and a room on our superior floor.
Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.
Have a great day!
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked this hotel to be near friends who live in Amsterdam. Connecting with them and to the city centre was easy and uncomplicated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were especially inviting after our day of travel from Germany ( who last night won the World Cup-congratulations Deutschland!). Back to the hotel, which provide free coffee and tea all day long in the lobby. Staff always on hand to provide whatever you need.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room overlooking the street for a view of the tree lined avenue. Don't worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Delphi is on a quiet avenue a little out of the city centre, but with frequent tram services only about 100 yards away.It's convenient for the main museums. The hotel was clean and generally comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (eg in booking advance museum entry tickets). Room was modern and well equipped but slightly small for its "superior" category. Despite some loud and inconsiderate neighbours, who allowed their doors to bang noisily, we slept pretty well, although both mattresses had slight hollows in the middle. High quality free coffee was available at any time adjacent to reception. The most disappointing feature was the breakfast - it was OK, but choice was fairly limited and the bread and rolls were uninspiring. Space was limited, too: on our first morning several guests were forced to wait quite some time before they could be seated. An accurate overall rating would fall between 3 and 4 - better than "average", but "very good" is quite generous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and was pleased with the overall service and quality of the hotel. Wifi is available at the hotel but it always seemed to timeout every now and again (requires persistent login). The hotel Is nicely located next to the tram service that runs into central Amsterdam as well as a local supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.