We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly & clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, friendly & clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and was pleased with the overall service and quality of the hotel. Wifi is available at the hotel but it always seemed to timeout every now and again (requires persistent login). The hotel Is nicely located next to the tram service that runs into central Amsterdam as well as a local supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    77
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
15
81
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The pools cold, bedroom - cold bed uncomfy, I stayed here on buiseness I went to the restaurant to order food took over an hour and a half ended up not getting it no apologies were given, no drink in mini bar just told to walk to bar if you want one. Checking out the next day it was booked through a company the staff couldn't figure this out when I tried to explain they were rude about it so got charged for the room, never staying here again the service was the worst I've ever seen in a hotel the attitude of them was disgusting. I have never wrote a review in my life but I felt so angry to leave this in said

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and were very pleased with everything except the "free" wifi. The room was spacious with a table and chairs and two windows. We were on the 4th floor and heard no traffic noise. 2 Tram stops about a long block away. Very helpful desk staff. Elevator available. We didn't have the breakfast or use parking facilities. The wifi dropped every 5 min or less - very annoying. There should be adequate coverage in a hotel that costs this much! Room was very expensive compared with similar hotels we stayed at in Europe, but I think all hotels in Amsterdam are expensive.

Room Tip: We turned in our rental car after we dropped our luggage at the hotel. They stored it for us until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for comments,
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Have a great day and do hope to welcome you soon again.
With kindest regards,
Philip Schepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Been to Anmsterdam a few time and always stayed in crap places not really through choise but boiled his hotel was amazing lovely room lovely staff and lovely area a bit out but worth it no 5 right in to city center no problem would go bk and stay in this great hotel pluss got a free breaky witch was a nice surprise

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Basic hotel for a night to sleep in. The breakfast is decent - in fact a lot better than most other hotels in Amsterdam. You have a choice of many cereals, breads, pastries, hot and cold foods and teas and coffees. The maps available in the hotel are free and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good place for business travel, if you are doing any business in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I do business trip every year to Amsterdam, and last two years I stayed at this hotel. No regrets. Good service, nice rooms, spacious, quiet, good looking bathroom, clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing special but whatever they have is good quality. Coffee machine in the lobby so coffee is available 24/7 and some extra snacks too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently took a trip to Amsterdam to celebrate my birthday. We chose to stay at the Best Western Delphi and boy were we suprised. Having expected a tiny little room we walked into a huge bedroom with a large wardrobe, dressing table, sofa and en suite perhaps a little old fashioned but all very clean. The breakfast room was lovely with views out onto the local residential area and the food was good, not a huge choice mainly breads, fruit, yoghurts and cereal but enough to suit most tastes. Located two minutes from a tram stop this hotel is an ideal base to explore from and the staff at the hotel were great in helping us find our way around. All in all I would stay here again, plenty to do locally and a lovely quiet place to stay (except on bin day!!)

Room Tip: We asked for a room high up to help reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.