We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for business travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Basic hotel for a night to sleep in. The breakfast is decent - in fact a lot better than most other hotels in Amsterdam. You have a choice of many cereals, breads, pastries, hot and cold foods and teas and coffees. The maps available in the hotel are free and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good place for business travel, if you are doing any business in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    73
    56
    13
    6
See reviews for
15
69
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I do business trip every year to Amsterdam, and last two years I stayed at this hotel. No regrets. Good service, nice rooms, spacious, quiet, good looking bathroom, clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing special but whatever they have is good quality. Coffee machine in the lobby so coffee is available 24/7 and some extra snacks too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently took a trip to Amsterdam to celebrate my birthday. We chose to stay at the Best Western Delphi and boy were we suprised. Having expected a tiny little room we walked into a huge bedroom with a large wardrobe, dressing table, sofa and en suite perhaps a little old fashioned but all very clean. The breakfast room was lovely with views out onto the local residential area and the food was good, not a huge choice mainly breads, fruit, yoghurts and cereal but enough to suit most tastes. Located two minutes from a tram stop this hotel is an ideal base to explore from and the staff at the hotel were great in helping us find our way around. All in all I would stay here again, plenty to do locally and a lovely quiet place to stay (except on bin day!!)

Room Tip: We asked for a room high up to help reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for New Years Eve, The hotel was about a 10 min tram journey from the centre but this was ok as to catch the tram you only had to walk around 200 yards. The hotel is quite dated and the bathroom small. We had a very small balcony with a very low banister so didn't venture on to it much. The staff were friendly and will help with anything you ask. Would probably look for a hotel closer to the centre next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDelphi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SIr,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0031 20 679 51 52 .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Philip Schepers
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I've recently stayed at Best Western Hotel, traveling to Amsterdam as a gift for my partner. I must say it was just the right hotel, cozy and intimate place. The reception staff was very nice and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Tram stop just 2 min walk from the hotel with easy access to Amsterdam central and all other attractions. What was even greater was the unlimited free coffee and tea served in the lounge area.
Overall, 10/10.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

During my last visit I had stayed in Notting Hill booked by the company that I work for. On my return trip early November I did my own reservation. I was looking for a place which would be reasonably priced, in a quiet location and easy to access from other parts of Amsterdam. Best Western Delphi was just that.

Then why the 4 stars? The reason: there is always room for improvement everywhere. Saying that I found the hotel clean, the staff professional, the breakfast (part of the stay) good, healthy and filling. The coffee round the clock was good and the free internet connection added to staying inside worth every penny (It had started to rain and some snow flakes were already visible).

There are 2 tram lines close to the hotel and a few minutes walk needed to stops or to the super market and many decent eating places. The neighborhood is quiet, though I could not use the opportunity because of weather.

The single bed room was comfortable, but depending on what one prefers the pillows were not to my liking.

I got a room overlooking a roof! So, my advice would be to ask for rooms facing the 2 streets. I am not sure if it was the north or the south side. Overall a nice place and would recommend others to check this hotel.

I am planning to go back and stay again,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the 2 streets, not sure if it is the north or south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Located 30 mins distance by tram (No. 5 or No. 24) from Amsterdam Central Station and 10 mins walking distance from major museums (Van Gogh, Reijks etc); there is shuttle bus to Shipol airport at 16EUR per passenger (the receptionist can book it for you and it picks you up at the hotel).
Rooms are very small (first time in my life I saw a single bed room, and could barely fit in the toilet while shaving) but newly renovated and clean.
Breakfast is decent but on Sunday, when the hotel is packed with people, number of seats is not sufficient to accommodate al guests, so you may have to wait.
Compared to other options, and considering also the good price this hotel is definitely the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.