We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location suitable for museum visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #182 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location suitable for museum visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Located 30 mins distance by tram (No. 5 or No. 24) from Amsterdam Central Station and 10 mins walking distance from major museums (Van Gogh, Reijks etc); there is shuttle bus to Shipol airport at 16EUR per passenger (the receptionist can book it for you and it picks you up at the hotel).
Rooms are very small (first time in my life I saw a single bed room, and could barely fit in the toilet while shaving) but newly renovated and clean.
Breakfast is decent but on Sunday, when the hotel is packed with people, number of seats is not sufficient to accommodate al guests, so you may have to wait.
Compared to other options, and considering also the good price this hotel is definitely the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    117
    75
    18
    9
See reviews for
21
114
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just got back from Amsterdam, where my husband ran the Marathon, (3.51 since you asked, ) and I enjoyed walking round this beautiful city. The Delphi is a well run, comfortable hotel, on a good tram route both to the centre , 24 and 5, and to the Zuid railway station, which connects with Schipol Airport very efficiently. And it is only a 20 minute walk to the Marathon Stadium where the run begins. We found the breakfast fine. Help yourself to cereal, scrambled eggs and toast, or the continental cheese, ham and cake. Tea and coffee are available in the dining room at any time, and there is a bar. Our room was warm and comfortable and so quiet, even though we were right next door to the lift. There are restaurants and shops just round the corner, and apart from on Sunday evening the trams are very regular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Newly refurbished room at a good price (EUR 130). The reception and the breakfast restaurant were a little old, but the service was good. The breakfast buffet was quite poor, so go out for your breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Now, I think that most hotels in Amsterdam are WAY overpriced, so I stayed here primarily because the rates were not that far in to the triple digits. But the location is better than you think for the Stadionbuurt. Public transportation connections are a bit poor, but you can simply walk to the Rijksmuseum in 15 minutes. If you want to go in to the binnenstad and not return to your hotel until the end of the day, this is certainly a hotel to consider. The location on the Apollolaan is semi-quiet and shady.

I stayed in a single room over Saturday to Sunday. I tried to check in REALLY early, at 9 AM, but they told me that they could have a room ready by 10:30 (normal check-in is 3). Parking is on the street, costing over 20 euros for 24 hours. My room was the usual small Dutch hotel thing: long and narrow, facing the street, up several steep and narrow flights of stairs. But the room was compact and clean, with enough closet space and desk space. The (included) breakfast area was rather nice, with the usual Dutch selection of scrambled eggs, or sandwiches with umpteen kinds of bread. Coffee and tea are freely available throughout the day. WiFi was free and speedy.

Room Tip: Facing the Apollolaan can be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is away from crowded area. Not easily traceable . Good connectivity with local trams. Room size is comparatively small. Staff is friendly & co-operative. Break fast is O.K. Over all staying experience very good. Value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just returned from a visit to Dublin, Amsterdam and Paris and am doing my reviews. I was warned about the small hotel rooms in Europe and so was not too surprised when I walked into this little closet of a room. After I got over it-all was fine. It had everything I needed, although a little more storage would have been nice. I like to unpack and put my suitcase away, but there just wasn't room. Anyway-I really wasn't in that room too much because Amsterdam is awesome!
There are no coffee or tea in the room (where would they put it) but both are available 24hrs down in the dining room, which was full every morning for the breakfast included-not amazing but adequate, and the coffee is great. I liked the location, it was close to the tram and so very convenient. I bought a pass for the time I was there and made very good use of it-highly recommend that. The location is not right central downtown but it's very close to some of the museums and the Leidseplein Square where I spent a lot of time-very happening & busy spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed here on business and was very happy. The service from front of house was excellent and my room was large with a large bathroom and good WIFI connectivity. The breakfast was a little basic but edible and the whole hotel is walking distance from the RAI conference centre (10 mins) so easily within distance of other parts of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Higher the better and rear facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven
#201 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Wyndham Apollo
#113 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#256 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.