We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest hotel with good service and a good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #179 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Modest hotel with good service and a good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Now, I think that most hotels in Amsterdam are WAY overpriced, so I stayed here primarily because the rates were not that far in to the triple digits. But the location is better than you think for the Stadionbuurt. Public transportation connections are a bit poor, but you can simply walk to the Rijksmuseum in 15 minutes. If you want to go in to the binnenstad and not return to your hotel until the end of the day, this is certainly a hotel to consider. The location on the Apollolaan is semi-quiet and shady.

I stayed in a single room over Saturday to Sunday. I tried to check in REALLY early, at 9 AM, but they told me that they could have a room ready by 10:30 (normal check-in is 3). Parking is on the street, costing over 20 euros for 24 hours. My room was the usual small Dutch hotel thing: long and narrow, facing the street, up several steep and narrow flights of stairs. But the room was compact and clean, with enough closet space and desk space. The (included) breakfast area was rather nice, with the usual Dutch selection of scrambled eggs, or sandwiches with umpteen kinds of bread. Coffee and tea are freely available throughout the day. WiFi was free and speedy.

Room Tip: Facing the Apollolaan can be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    114
    75
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
113
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is away from crowded area. Not easily traceable . Good connectivity with local trams. Room size is comparatively small. Staff is friendly & co-operative. Break fast is O.K. Over all staying experience very good. Value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just returned from a visit to Dublin, Amsterdam and Paris and am doing my reviews. I was warned about the small hotel rooms in Europe and so was not too surprised when I walked into this little closet of a room. After I got over it-all was fine. It had everything I needed, although a little more storage would have been nice. I like to unpack and put my suitcase away, but there just wasn't room. Anyway-I really wasn't in that room too much because Amsterdam is awesome!
There are no coffee or tea in the room (where would they put it) but both are available 24hrs down in the dining room, which was full every morning for the breakfast included-not amazing but adequate, and the coffee is great. I liked the location, it was close to the tram and so very convenient. I bought a pass for the time I was there and made very good use of it-highly recommend that. The location is not right central downtown but it's very close to some of the museums and the Leidseplein Square where I spent a lot of time-very happening & busy spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed here on business and was very happy. The service from front of house was excellent and my room was large with a large bathroom and good WIFI connectivity. The breakfast was a little basic but edible and the whole hotel is walking distance from the RAI conference centre (10 mins) so easily within distance of other parts of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Higher the better and rear facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this hotel based mainly on positve reviews. Staff were friendly and helpful as reviewers said, room was relatively clean and given a balcony when asked for one.

However I would not stay here again as the main problem was the VERY thin walls, the first night I arrived and naively tried to get an early night I was awoken at least three times by people coming and going, knocking on doors etc. I learned quickly and slept much later but still you can hear people laughing and chatting in their own rooms. Having to sleep late then obviously impacts on the following day so for this reason wouldn't recommend. If you do go ask for a higher floor. I was on the first floor.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, might be quieter but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would like to share my experiences at the recent visit to the Best western Delphi hotel at Amsterdam on a recent visit to the Netherlands.
The visit was really nice and the stay was indeed comfortable with easy access to various modes of local transport - trams, bicycles, canal cruises and cabs.
Visit to the different galleries and museums was insightful and one really gets to connect with the finer side of life this way.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable hence no special tips needed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013, didn't spend a great deal of time other than to sleep...you don't come to Amsterdam to be cooped up in your hotel!

Hotel staff were friendly, room itself was clean and comfortable. It was fairly spacious although the bathroom was a tad on the smaller side.

Good place to put your head down and you can get into the Centre fairly quickly on the tram.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.