We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, Amsterdam 1077 AN, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Convenient and helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just returned from a visit to Dublin, Amsterdam and Paris and am doing my reviews. I was warned about the small hotel rooms in Europe and so was not too surprised when I walked into this little closet of a room. After I got over it-all was fine. It had everything I needed, although a little more storage would have been nice. I like to unpack and put my suitcase away, but there just wasn't room. Anyway-I really wasn't in that room too much because Amsterdam is awesome!
There are no coffee or tea in the room (where would they put it) but both are available 24hrs down in the dining room, which was full every morning for the breakfast included-not amazing but adequate, and the coffee is great. I liked the location, it was close to the tram and so very convenient. I bought a pass for the time I was there and made very good use of it-highly recommend that. The location is not right central downtown but it's very close to some of the museums and the Leidseplein Square where I spent a lot of time-very happening & busy spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    56
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
67
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I recently stayed here on business and was very happy. The service from front of house was excellent and my room was large with a large bathroom and good WIFI connectivity. The breakfast was a little basic but edible and the whole hotel is walking distance from the RAI conference centre (10 mins) so easily within distance of other parts of Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Higher the better and rear facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this hotel based mainly on positve reviews. Staff were friendly and helpful as reviewers said, room was relatively clean and given a balcony when asked for one.

However I would not stay here again as the main problem was the VERY thin walls, the first night I arrived and naively tried to get an early night I was awoken at least three times by people coming and going, knocking on doors etc. I learned quickly and slept much later but still you can hear people laughing and chatting in their own rooms. Having to sleep late then obviously impacts on the following day so for this reason wouldn't recommend. If you do go ask for a higher floor. I was on the first floor.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, might be quieter but not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I would like to share my experiences at the recent visit to the Best western Delphi hotel at Amsterdam on a recent visit to the Netherlands.
The visit was really nice and the stay was indeed comfortable with easy access to various modes of local transport - trams, bicycles, canal cruises and cabs.
Visit to the different galleries and museums was insightful and one really gets to connect with the finer side of life this way.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable hence no special tips needed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013, didn't spend a great deal of time other than to sleep...you don't come to Amsterdam to be cooped up in your hotel!

Hotel staff were friendly, room itself was clean and comfortable. It was fairly spacious although the bathroom was a tad on the smaller side.

Good place to put your head down and you can get into the Centre fairly quickly on the tram.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I looked at the professional photos before using some of our hard earned points to book this hotel. The room we received looked NOTHING like the photos. We were on the first floor right next to a communal bathroom. I would've stayed in a hostel had I known!!! The room was uncomfortable. The dark grey OLD carpets were musty, and bathroom shower was tight and awkward to shower in. Thank goodness we were only there for two nights. The hotel staff seemed surly, thought helpful if you asked questions. The walls are paper thin and even when wearing ear plugs we were awaken several times a night by other guests.

My advice is to stay in a hostel instead, its cheaper and has comparable accommodations. This is by far the worst Best Western I've stayed in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room depicted in the professional photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Currently staying in this hotel in a single room.
Hotel staff are very friendly, room itself is very clean, tidy and comfortable but also quite small though to be honest, in a city like Amsterdam, who is going to be spending all their time in the hotel?

Room Tip: Shop around for prices, really had to do some digging to find the one for this room but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, Amsterdam 1077 AN, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.