We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel booked on points.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #179 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst hotel booked on points.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I looked at the professional photos before using some of our hard earned points to book this hotel. The room we received looked NOTHING like the photos. We were on the first floor right next to a communal bathroom. I would've stayed in a hostel had I known!!! The room was uncomfortable. The dark grey OLD carpets were musty, and bathroom shower was tight and awkward to shower in. Thank goodness we were only there for two nights. The hotel staff seemed surly, thought helpful if you asked questions. The walls are paper thin and even when wearing ear plugs we were awaken several times a night by other guests.

My advice is to stay in a hostel instead, its cheaper and has comparable accommodations. This is by far the worst Best Western I've stayed in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room depicted in the professional photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    114
    75
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
113
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Currently staying in this hotel in a single room.
Hotel staff are very friendly, room itself is very clean, tidy and comfortable but also quite small though to be honest, in a city like Amsterdam, who is going to be spending all their time in the hotel?

Room Tip: Shop around for prices, really had to do some digging to find the one for this room but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I chose to stay a bit further from the city centre as I have a motorbike and had read about security issues of parking it on the street. The hotel allowed me to park the bike on the pavement outside the hotel, which put my mind at ease. I found the staff to be helpful and the rooms were decent. The location was good as there is a regular tram service just round the corner, and they ran until quite late. The only issue I had was you could hear the doors banging closed a lot, but in the grand scale of things, this was nothing major

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We wanted to stay at a hotel in Amsterdam for visiting a concert in 'De Melkweg'. I found this hotel on 'Vakantieveilingen'(a auction site for holiday related things as hotels, concerts etc) and got a pretty good deal.

The hotel is located near a tram station, so it is (in my opinion) a better option to stay here and take the tram to the city centre(takes about 10-15 minutes) than to book one of the expensive and noisy hotels in the city centre.

The room was good, only downside was the ventilation system in the bathroom. It was really noisy and started as you put on the lights. I took a bath, and the noise really annoyed me so I decided to turn out the lights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent little hotel, we are so glad we chose this little place as the best western chains in North America are not the greatest. Martin at the front desk was extremely courteous and accommodating , all staff are very nice and make you feel relaxed. Breakfast was good. Location is in a quiet upscale neighborhood and two minutes from tram station which you can use and be anywhere in Amsterdam in minutes.
Would definitely consider this hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed for the first time first of all I would like to say Mr. Phillip is a great host and very polite. He and the other staff will help you in any way possible. the rooms are good, neat, tidy and clean. I enjoyed my stay for 3 nights also the hotel is very near to the tram and bus stop and dam square is hardly 10 minutes from the hotel. excellent hotel with excellent guest. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I did not opt for it but I am sure it would be great

Room Tip: if u have any problems contact Mr. Philip he will surely help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location. Can reach from centraal station by tram no.5 getting down at leidsplein and a short walk. Good staff and rooms with wifi connections and good spread for breakfast. Elevator available. Close to canal cruise starting point and rembrandt's museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.