We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel at a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We wanted to stay at a hotel in Amsterdam for visiting a concert in 'De Melkweg'. I found this hotel on 'Vakantieveilingen'(a auction site for holiday related things as hotels, concerts etc) and got a pretty good deal.

The hotel is located near a tram station, so it is (in my opinion) a better option to stay here and take the tram to the city centre(takes about 10-15 minutes) than to book one of the expensive and noisy hotels in the city centre.

The room was good, only downside was the ventilation system in the bathroom. It was really noisy and started as you put on the lights. I took a bath, and the noise really annoyed me so I decided to turn out the lights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    72
    52
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
70
27
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent little hotel, we are so glad we chose this little place as the best western chains in North America are not the greatest. Martin at the front desk was extremely courteous and accommodating , all staff are very nice and make you feel relaxed. Breakfast was good. Location is in a quiet upscale neighborhood and two minutes from tram station which you can use and be anywhere in Amsterdam in minutes.
Would definitely consider this hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed for the first time first of all I would like to say Mr. Phillip is a great host and very polite. He and the other staff will help you in any way possible. the rooms are good, neat, tidy and clean. I enjoyed my stay for 3 nights also the hotel is very near to the tram and bus stop and dam square is hardly 10 minutes from the hotel. excellent hotel with excellent guest. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I did not opt for it but I am sure it would be great

Room Tip: if u have any problems contact Mr. Philip he will surely help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent location. Can reach from centraal station by tram no.5 getting down at leidsplein and a short walk. Good staff and rooms with wifi connections and good spread for breakfast. Elevator available. Close to canal cruise starting point and rembrandt's museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was adequate for a business stay.

The bedroom was small but comfortable. The lift was small for luggage purposes and the location was very far from public transport.

Staff were friendly which provided a warm feeling to a small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this room as a surprise for my dads' 70st birthday. I had to get in touch with reception a few times for various suprises for him, and every time they were so helpful, and friendly.
My parents were given a beautiful room, and they really madean effort to help with my organisationfor his birthday. They put a surprise in the room prior to their arrival, and my parents were allowed in the room earlier than normal. I felt they really cared, and really wanted to help me make his birthday special.

According to my parents, the room was really lovely and quiet, and they had a great time.
If I go back to Amsterdam, we will surely be staying there as well.

Heel erg bedankt voor alles alle werknemers van Delphi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Delphi is located in a rather quiet residential neighbourhood south of the center of Amsterdam, about 1 hr walk from the main station. It is, however, very conveniently connected by two tram lines (5 and 24) that stop just around the corner.

The room I was in was tiny - particularly annoying in the bathroom, where an average sized person hardly finds space to maneuver onto the toilet and out of the shower. There was also a sewer smell that was impossible to get rid of.

Admittedly, I have a deep personal dislike for shower curtains - especially in hotels, and even more if one can see from blood stains (!) on them that they have not been changed. They were, however, changed upon request.

In the room, there was a safe available while no fridge as found. WiFi works well, the staff was Ok, but not particularly enthusiastic about their job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.