We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Inagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was adequate for a business stay.

The bedroom was small but comfortable. The lift was small for luggage purposes and the location was very far from public transport.

Staff were friendly which provided a warm feeling to a small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
16
85
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this room as a surprise for my dads' 70st birthday. I had to get in touch with reception a few times for various suprises for him, and every time they were so helpful, and friendly.
My parents were given a beautiful room, and they really madean effort to help with my organisationfor his birthday. They put a surprise in the room prior to their arrival, and my parents were allowed in the room earlier than normal. I felt they really cared, and really wanted to help me make his birthday special.

According to my parents, the room was really lovely and quiet, and they had a great time.
If I go back to Amsterdam, we will surely be staying there as well.

Heel erg bedankt voor alles alle werknemers van Delphi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Delphi is located in a rather quiet residential neighbourhood south of the center of Amsterdam, about 1 hr walk from the main station. It is, however, very conveniently connected by two tram lines (5 and 24) that stop just around the corner.

The room I was in was tiny - particularly annoying in the bathroom, where an average sized person hardly finds space to maneuver onto the toilet and out of the shower. There was also a sewer smell that was impossible to get rid of.

Admittedly, I have a deep personal dislike for shower curtains - especially in hotels, and even more if one can see from blood stains (!) on them that they have not been changed. They were, however, changed upon request.

In the room, there was a safe available while no fridge as found. WiFi works well, the staff was Ok, but not particularly enthusiastic about their job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was VERY nice. Located about 15 minutes by tram from the city centre, my room had everything I could need. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was the wifi signal in my room was weak. The hotel had a lift to all floors. Room spacious by European standards. Bed was comfy. Had my own bathroom..shower toilet and sink. Desk, armoire flat screen tv and two night stands rounded out the room. Even though I was booked as a single, I had a double bed. Right outside the hotel was a park with a memorial to WWII...which was beautiful. Breakfast was full..inclusive of eggs and meats, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruits and an anytime self serve tea/coffee bar. Very clean. Since it was just me, I hung up my towels and advised the cleaning staff I was fine for my 3 night stay..not to worry with the room. The tram stop is maybe 100 yards or less from the front door. A Brazilian steak house, Chinese restaruant and Italian restaurant are all within walking distance as well as a grocery store. A quiet upper class area of town without a doubt. From the Central Station take either the #5 or the #24 tram to the Apollolan stop. Exit tram to the left and cross street to the right. Look ahead slightly to the left and you will see the hotel one block down. Sounds hard but ultimately very easy to find. I would definitely advise you buy a multiple day tram/metro/bus pass. Well worth the money...HOWEVER...the local tickets must be bought at the shop across the street from the main station...next to the tourist info centre. The ticket counters IN the station only sell train tickets. Not the local passes/tickets.

Room Tip: This hotel is good for adult/business travelers. I would not recommend for family with children or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the way to the hilton from the tram stop, we passed this hotel daily and decided to stop in and check it out. We had requested that our travel agent find us a centrally located hotel so we would NOT have to keep taking the tram. This is not it. but it is easily accessible and only 1 block from the tram - closer than the Hilton. It appeared to be pleasant and clean and much cheaper. I would definitely give it a try!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a little to expensive and, for sure, not a 4 star hotel. The people at front desk are working with a little "strange" distance. They're not really "making your day" with a smile and/or an extra kind word. They do their job, that's it! Do they love it?...I don't know...
The rooms are oké, not really big! Breakfast isn't great/ outstanding (you have to pay €10,- (p.p.) extra!), but it will satisfy you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 AN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Delphi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.