We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was adequate for a business stay.

The bedroom was small but comfortable. The lift was small for luggage purposes and the location was very far from public transport.

Staff were friendly which provided a warm feeling to a small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this room as a surprise for my dads' 70st birthday. I had to get in touch with reception a few times for various suprises for him, and every time they were so helpful, and friendly.
My parents were given a beautiful room, and they really madean effort to help with my organisationfor his birthday. They put a surprise in the room prior to their arrival, and my parents were allowed in the room earlier than normal. I felt they really cared, and really wanted to help me make his birthday special.

According to my parents, the room was really lovely and quiet, and they had a great time.
If I go back to Amsterdam, we will surely be staying there as well.

Heel erg bedankt voor alles alle werknemers van Delphi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delicatesse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Delphi is located in a rather quiet residential neighbourhood south of the center of Amsterdam, about 1 hr walk from the main station. It is, however, very conveniently connected by two tram lines (5 and 24) that stop just around the corner.

The room I was in was tiny - particularly annoying in the bathroom, where an average sized person hardly finds space to maneuver onto the toilet and out of the shower. There was also a sewer smell that was impossible to get rid of.

Admittedly, I have a deep personal dislike for shower curtains - especially in hotels, and even more if one can see from blood stains (!) on them that they have not been changed. They were, however, changed upon request.

In the room, there was a safe available while no fridge as found. WiFi works well, the staff was Ok, but not particularly enthusiastic about their job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eclipticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was VERY nice. Located about 15 minutes by tram from the city centre, my room had everything I could need. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was the wifi signal in my room was weak. The hotel had a lift to all floors. Room spacious by European standards. Bed was comfy. Had my own bathroom..shower toilet and sink. Desk, armoire flat screen tv and two night stands rounded out the room. Even though I was booked as a single, I had a double bed. Right outside the hotel was a park with a memorial to WWII...which was beautiful. Breakfast was full..inclusive of eggs and meats, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruits and an anytime self serve tea/coffee bar. Very clean. Since it was just me, I hung up my towels and advised the cleaning staff I was fine for my 3 night stay..not to worry with the room. The tram stop is maybe 100 yards or less from the front door. A Brazilian steak house, Chinese restaruant and Italian restaurant are all within walking distance as well as a grocery store. A quiet upper class area of town without a doubt. From the Central Station take either the #5 or the #24 tram to the Apollolan stop. Exit tram to the left and cross street to the right. Look ahead slightly to the left and you will see the hotel one block down. Sounds hard but ultimately very easy to find. I would definitely advise you buy a multiple day tram/metro/bus pass. Well worth the money...HOWEVER...the local tickets must be bought at the shop across the street from the main station...next to the tourist info centre. The ticket counters IN the station only sell train tickets. Not the local passes/tickets.

Room Tip: This hotel is good for adult/business travelers. I would not recommend for family with children or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharonajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

On the way to the hilton from the tram stop, we passed this hotel daily and decided to stop in and check it out. We had requested that our travel agent find us a centrally located hotel so we would NOT have to keep taking the tram. This is not it. but it is easily accessible and only 1 block from the tram - closer than the Hilton. It appeared to be pleasant and clean and much cheaper. I would definitely give it a try!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank imw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a little to expensive and, for sure, not a 4 star hotel. The people at front desk are working with a little "strange" distance. They're not really "making your day" with a smile and/or an extra kind word. They do their job, that's it! Do they love it?...I don't know...
The rooms are oké, not really big! Breakfast isn't great/ outstanding (you have to pay €10,- (p.p.) extra!), but it will satisfy you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washingtongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Apollo
#103 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#285 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#147 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel

Address: Apollolaan 101-105, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing