We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leuven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ideally located on a quiet spot just outside of the busy center of Amsterdam. The hotel looks small from the outside, but once you enter it's quite big. And once you enter your room, you will see that it has huge rooms.
Very good beds, clean room and bathroom and great breakfast. Definitely one to keep in mind whenever you travel to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    308
    111
    26
    18
See reviews for
104
201
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have spent one week.
complete breakfast: cheese, Cooked ham, sausage dried. To drink: orange juice, liquid yogurt... one of the best breakfast I never have eaten at the hotels I have been.
Good location in Dam square.
recomended 100%

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed last week at the Nova ,super place to stay clean,safe a great shower,quiet and a super breakfast .We were met by a lovely friendly guy Paul in reception,gave us lots of info .No charge for safety deposit box even on the day we were leaving and also we were able to leave our luggage until taxi came at 6pm .Super location for all the sights I would recommend it highly to any family hope to go back at a later date .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Magna Carter shopping centre and Anne Franks house. Amsterdam museum is literally down the road and close to local coffee shops. A little far away from the airport. The location is very quiet which I loved. Only problem I had is our bathroom had a rancid smell coming from it when we first walked in. However, once notified, the receptionist rectified the problem straight away. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. There is alot of choice. Free wifi & discount cards in the reception meant we had money off when we dined out at night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited there with friends and the reason was them being one if the only central hotels offering a 3 beds room.
The room was basic, had all you need from a room except AC.
Staff was very helpful and always available.
Location is great, 2 mins from Dam square and any other central location in the city

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The room was big and very very comfortable. I loved the bathroom style, very sleek and modern. The service was also very good and the staff was always nice and friendly. If you want a great hotel in the center, this is the perfect place. The location is absolutely perfect and we could walk everywhere within a short distance. I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and was very pleased both times. It´s nothing fancy, maybe a little bit too expensive for it´s level, but very nice.Location is absolutely perfect! You are close to everything and tram stops are just around the corner. The staff is very nice. I have always travelled alone and felt very safe in his hotel because the front door is locked and there is 24 hour service at the reception. You need to ring the bell to get in the hotel and leave your key at reception when you go out.

Rooms are quite small and simple, but then again I used my room only for sleeping. Don´t expect any great view because it is in the middle of the city. There are lots of stairs as in every old house in Amsterdam.My rooms have always been very clean and the bathroom is spotless. The beds are so comfortable and big. Breakfast is simple but there is good selection. I liked to fridge in the room. There is a supermarket very nearby and I often bought some late night snacks and drinks. Some say the rooms walls are thin and you can hear every sound but I haven´t had any problems.

Room Tip: Room 502 at upstairs and at the end of the hall extremely quiet and comfortable. Rooms at the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.