We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was generally a good hotel, near to the center of the city, safe place , clean and helpful staff ( except that lady in the reception ) , the price maybe overrated and the breakfast is so basic but generally it met my expectation

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolio_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at Nova Hotel in Amsterdam last December and liked it very much: the room was spacious, the location is very good and the breakfast as you would expect for a 3 star hotel. I recommend it to all who do not want luxury but just a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

You can't get wrong if you book here! This hotel is located in the middle of the city centre but in a quiet area out of the noise. The room was huge, warm, brand new bathroom and very clean. The only thing that i didn't enjoy much was the breakfast. It was basic and not the best coffee but all the rest was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are 3 young girls that stayed it was safe clean and we loved every min .... Literally a 5 min walk from dam square very very central ... Perfectly brill hotel ! The breakfast was fine and very tasty , free wifi so we could talk to our family at home really good central place to say would defiantly stay again !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend.
Reception staff were great & check in swift.
The route to the room was rather convoluted but I think it's several buildings cobbled together!! The room itself was large with a decent bathroom, fridge & safe.
Breakfast was fairly standard continental buffet each morning & everything was kept topped up.
The location is great & we walked everywhere we wanted to go easily.. It's very close to Bier Temple which was a bonus!!!
About a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal or a short tram hop..
It's not the Ritz but its a more than adequate budget hotel & I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Nova 8/9/10 Feb. Great location, staff welcoming & very knowledgeable.
We had a large bright spacious room on 4th floor. Beds very comfortable, beautiful modern shower room. Breakfast very good. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 40 4th floor at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our overnight stay in Amsterdam was perfect due to the high quality location of the hotel. Everything you need is nearby and if not there is a tram 1 minute away from the hotel. The rooms are spacious. We had 4 beds while we where only with the two of us. That was just luck I guess but the room contained everything needed. The bathrooms are brand new. I am sure they are not older than one year. For us the bathroom is quiet important because hygiene is important to us especially in the bathroom. We stayed at the street side of the hotel and we did not even notice the tram passing by every couple of minutes. The breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. As soon as somehting had run out it was stocked again, so the food stayed fresh anytime. Had a really good experience and real value for money. I would tip this hotel for anyone staying in Amsterdam to visit the center.

Room Tip: It did not matter to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#142 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,618 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#12 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,080 reviews
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#144 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 276, 1012 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nova Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing