We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Budget But Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Di-Ann

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Di-Ann to your Saves list
Hotel Di-Ann
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Budget But Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is a bit of a dump frankly but it is very much in the budget category so to be expected. Very steep stairs. Breakfast was decent. Great location - short walk to dam square and a bit further to Centraal. Couple of rooms have balconies which is great if you want to smoke. Good for young people on a budget but don't expect much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    129
    162
    88
    86
See reviews for
35
205
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Close to Dam Square and the Central Station. Took us about 20 minutes to walk down the street via Singel st to get to the Central Station. 5 minutes from Anne Frank House, walking distance to the Red Light District. Although, the hotel looks old, very steep stairs, but our room was great. You can see many old houses in AMS and most of them having the same interior style with very steep stairs. We had nice bed, a telephone, a wall - mounted television with only local channel which is pretty lame, a safe which is important to my opinion, we have balcony but didn't dare to sit outside, the chairs and the floor were dusty. Probably the cleaner seldom clean the outside unless necessary. The bathroom was ok, not fancy, kinda old style, but it was good and no crack walls or water stagnant. The hotel staffs were friendly to us. We were confused the other night we had to handed over our room key to them, but we did anyway, as we kept our valuable items in the safe and if something missing we could come and complain to them. We arrived early in the morning, went straight to the hotel to drop off our luggages, strolled the town a little but after a while we decided to head back and sat in the hotel lobby to rest. But the lady at the reception was so nice, she let us checked in early. Breakfast was ok-ish, hot chocolate, tea, coffee, bread, cheeses, the usual simple breaky. If I remember correctly, there was no lift, not advisable for disabled or old people.

Room Tip: You can request to have a room with balcony, from what I see it, they only have it on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

as soon as you arrive you are in the mood. A long narrow stair welcom you with its old carpet. Then you discover your room : small, not so clean, you can see that the roof suffered from water leaks, the floor with strange carpet, etc... Then you try to have a rest on the bed. It is so smooth you can almost fall down! I was with my wife to i moved the bed to be close to her, and noticed that the cleaning service forgot some spaces...
For more 110€ you will easily find better, much better. It is insane to pay this price for that place!

Room Tip: don't choose the hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good views. Ask for a room with a balcony. Rooms small but adequate. Television unnecessary IMHO. Room had a safe. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I asked for breakfast earlier than they normally do because we were catching an early train and they happily accommodated us. Train station an easy walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I found this hotel awful, and for the following reasons.

It reminds me of a dirty student bedsit. A tiny small room with two tiny single beds with approximately 0.5 metres between the beds. Our room was on the 4th floor which involved climbing two very steep sets of stairs just to get to reception and then another two steep sets of stairs to the tiny room.

If I was a student wanting to get 'off my face' for a weekend and was being charged 20 or 30 Euros per night it would be okay. We paid £118 for two friends to share, and to end up here, was awful. If it was for any longer than one night I would have demanded money back and gone elsewhere.

Be warned, this place is awful and not for anyone expecting even the smallest amount of quality in their stay.

Room Tip: There isn't one, just choose somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#96 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,296 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#284 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#251 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#31 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#278 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#105 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di-Ann

Address: Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Di-Ann 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Di-Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Di-Ann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.