We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Di-Ann

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Di-Ann to your Saves list
Hotel Di-Ann
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights. The room was cleaned every day. Room was a bit small for two people but since we were never in the room it didn't really matter. Breakfast was basic but good. Plenty of tables for people to sit although at times it was a little bit sqauashed trying to get breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Basically in the centre right because dam sqaure so walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    122
    148
    81
    82
See reviews for
32
192
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Rooms are miniscule and basic but clean to an acceptable limit, very shabby an out of date. Beware of the steep stairs at the entrance. Staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early at no extra cost, breakfast was basic but substantial. Main issue was the radiator at the side of the bed which turned the room into a sauna, we could not turn it off and requested that the staff do it but returned to find it still on. Instead we were given two bottles of water to ward off dehydration.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with some friends and the location was great, only a 10-15 minute walk from the station and very central for seeing everything in Amsterdam.
This hotel seriously needs a facelift...the rooms are dated and shabby. The bathrooms are not great and facilities such as towels and toiletries are minimal.
If you only want somewhere to put your head down with a great location for exploring the city then this place is ok, there is also a bike rental shop next door which is convenient. Otherwise choose elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stairs are very steep (and lots of them) so go for a low floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After booking our stay in this hotel I did a little research into what other people though. I saw extremely bad reviews and a few good which unsettled me. On our arrival the first thing we noticed were the extremely steep stairs! (Not for the faint hearted) We were greeted by friendly staff, particularly a lady who we think was a cleaner (she was lovely). We went up a second flight of steep stairs and arrived to our small and dimly lit bedroom. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy however we literally couldn't walk anywhere and had to take it in turns to get ready for our day/night out. Breakfast was quite poor - there was literally three choices of cereal, a jug of milk and orange, some yogurts and toast with egg; this was made a little better by being able to eat on the balcony which had lovely views of the canal. We were a few minutes walk from Anne Franks house, Dam square and Centraal station so was able to spend our time exploring knowing our luggage and hotel were in walking distance. Sleeping was very difficult due to the amount of noise - if it wasn't the trams, bikes, cars or buses going past it was the mini fridge in our room humming so I advise ear plugs.

All in all our trip to Amsterdam was a good one and this hotel did the job for us as all we really wanted was somewhere to store our luggage, freshen up and sleep.

Room Tip: We noticed when walking past that some of the rooms further round the front of the hotel were bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Di-Ann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di-Ann

Address: Raadhuisstraat 27, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Di-Ann 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Di-Ann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Di Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Di-Ann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.