We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business class hotel with accommodation of a good standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #51 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Well located business class hotel with accommodation of a good standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam is a very well located business class hotel in central Amsterdam. The accommodation is comfortable and of a high standard, with the night life of the city minutes away. The hotel features a central courtyard design, with the room I stayed in having a street view. The street is very quiet and I had an extremely peaceful stay.

The business facilities are very good with the catering of a very high standard.

My only gripe is that, as this hotel caters for business travellers, the prices are rather high and the minibar (including water) extortionate. Save your Euros and take a walk to a shop!

All in all, a good hotel in Amsterdam. Recommended. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    678
    191
    29
    14
See reviews for
209
715
98
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

I stayed at the Radisson Blue for three nights in september in a mixed vusiness/lesire trip. the location is great on a quiet street, really close to everything. Hotel is brand new and quiet, up to Radisson standard. Rooms were nice and well furnished.

The big negative side is that the hotel is very expensive but many hotels in Amsterdam are. The breakfast was good though. a little complian on the fact that is seems noise travel easily from room to room as we did hear well our the neighbor above us ... however not to an unbearable point.

Staff was ok, just remeber to be careful ordering a taxi in advance or asking for it well in advance as they do take longuer than 5 min to reach the hotel in the morning and may make you miss your train or plane.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for three days with our one year old and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We ate all of our meals in the hotel as the staff made everything so easy, OK its a tad expensive but it was well worth it, the food quality was excellent and the staff brilliant, couldn't say enough about the how good the staff were. Hotel itself was clean and very comfortble, a step up from quite a few hotels we have stayed at in Amsterdam. Location was excellent also, quite little street, but a few minutes stroll to everywhere you want to go too. Great little coffee shop just over the road also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed for two nights as an anniversary treat. The location is absolutely fantastic, really central and from here you can walk to most of the city centre attractions, some pretty canals, the university and coffeshops are a stones throw away - but it's on a relatively quiet side street so not too noisy. The noise we did hear seemed to be from guests running up and down the corridors above us, early in the morning!
We tried room service a couple of times, and one morning rang reception 5 times to get some milk for our tea, but in the end we just gave up. They seem to accommodate lots of coach trips and when everyone arrived/checked out at once it brought them to a standstill.
The room was OK - just OK. We'd gone for an executive standard room, i.e. one level above standard, and the bed was big but that was the only luxurious thing about it. it was pretty shabby, and rather dated... for the money, I would expect far better.
We didn't eat there as we preferred to go out and use a local cafe - and the room service breakfast (which consisted of a bowl of cereal, cup of tea/coffee and juice) was 25 euros!
I think they were charging a luxury price without providing luxury.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Really enjoyed a recent weekend stay at the Radisson Blu with a group of friends and would definitely like to return if we visited Amsterdam again.
The location of the hotel is great - away from the bustle, yet only a short walk away from everything. Our room was a de luxe on the 5th floor up in the roof and looked out on the street, but we found it very quiet. Our bed was lovely and comfortable and the outside shutters on the velux window in the roof kept out the light, making for a very good night's sleep. All was very clean.
The excellent buffet breakfast was available until at least 11 am and included a wide range of hot and cold food, specialities, breads and pastries and a continuous supply of tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. The breakfast staff were always very pleasant, extremely helpful and efficient, managing to keep the tables cleared even at the busiest times.
We enjoyed the bar too, which was lively, cosy and atmospheric and found the prices ok considering the hotel's class and location. The service and friendliness of bar staff was again excellent.
The hotel is a bit on the pricey side - but so is Amsterdam - and is rather dated in places, but is very clean and welcoming and a lovely place to come for a treat.
It was the service and the very personable and genuinely helpful staff who made this hotel special for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt they 'went the extra mile' to make our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was in a perfect spot for a walking tour. Short taxi from the train station, and 5 min to Dam Square. Coffee shops nearby, but no worries or problems. Quiet nights, the elevator is in a separate room. Close to De Jaren Restaurant, with 2 decks on a nice canal, great food. Booked for free with points so price was not a factor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.