We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #53 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
manchester
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for four nights and cannot fault it. The hotel is ideally located near to the red light district, Dam street etc.
Check in was easy incredibly laid back and speedy. The room was in the new section a good size and modern with excellant room service and a good selection of TV channels. Facing the atrium was a bit noisy so the hotel happily moved me into the old section the following night which is accessible via an underground walkway, again the room was nice and modern.
No issues, this hotel does exactly what is says on the tin...will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    658
    592
    179
    28
    11
See reviews for
186
640
88
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel was amazing! After travelling around Europe and staying at places that were not quite up to par with U.S. standards, this hotel was such a nice treat for the end of our trip. First and foremost the location is excellent. It is centrally located near the Red Light District but set a few streets back and in between the canals so it provides a more quiet and relaxing feel ... lots of cool coffeeshops and breakfast/lunch spots nearby. At night it is quiet and safe. Also, the hotel itself was nice. Did not check out many of the amenities but there was a large lobby, large rooms/nice amenities, pleasant staff... cannot say enough good things. I will never stay anywhere else in Amsterdam ever again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just spent the weekend at the Radisson Blu, on a B&B deal. Great location, near the centre of the city but in a quiet side street, about 300m to the nearest tram stop (Spui East). Staff were efficient and courteous, breakfast was good quality and plenty of variety, decor was smart and clean (although a little bit tired in places if you looked hard enough).

Our room was spacious and smart with huge tall windows and average/good facilities, (the hair dryer was rubbish and the TV was prehistoric), the usual rip-off minibar and a very comfy bed. But finally the only significant bad part...we were in the building over the road from the main reception (which is reached by a broad, spacious tunnel under the road, this doesn't feel like a tunnel at all, just a big broad well-lit corridor with paintings and sofas dotted around) but our room was on the side of the hotel that faces another building on the other side of an alley. So you pulled the curtains of your huge sash windows and stare out at brickwork and lead-flashing just 6 feet away, a real dissapointment considering how pretty the city is generally.

So I'd recommend the hotel, just ask for a room that either looks out over Rusland (the name of the street it is in) or the canal at the end of the block.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I lived and worked in Amsterdam for over a year and throughout my trips I tried several hotels all around the city. I had to say that this hotel is the best one for business and leisure in all the city.

I was working with several colleagues that stayed in other hotels in the city and I recommended them this hotel. They all loved the Radisson and decided to stay there during the coming months.

The hotel is in the heart of Amsterdam, walking distance from everything you can imagine and the quality of the hotel in all aspects is outstanding. Metro is 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Breakfast is very decent and all rooms that I have stayed (tried more than 20 rooms) are quite big and extremely clean (hotel is pretty new).

Advise: If you can afford it, for a little bit more of money try to get an upgrade. Rooms are double the space and you get several extras in the room.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed here in Feb over valentines weekend . Found the hotel to be well located and the public areas very well maintained and spacious.
Breakfast was excellent throughout our stay the selection of continental items on the buffet really impressed me .
Found the bedrooms a bit old and tired but they served a purpose .
Reception staff a bit rude but in summary you cat go wrong here

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

The hotel is several buildings, all joined together by walkways and an atrium. We were in the "old house" whose rooms looked out onto the Atrium. So there was no chance of opening up the window for some fresh air.

I think if I was there any longer than 3 nights I would have wanted an outside view though. However, for the 2 nights we were there, it was great! Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, and plenty of rooms. We had no problems with any noise from the atrium, and the hotel is in such a position that it's not too hustle and bustle outside.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel @ 10am from an overseas flight and stayed only one night. We were pleased to find out that our room was ready despite check in time being 3pm. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessary amenities. The hotel was quite busy due to a big bicycle racing event being held in the city that weekend but it did not affect the hotel services. The front desk was also very helpful with giving maps, directions & itierary suggestions. They also held our luggage after we checked out allowing us to continue touring the city before leaving for the airport to catch an evening flight.

Overall our experience was positive and felt this hotel was an excellent value for the money. We recommend + would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.