We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #51 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Auburn, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here a # of times in the last 10 years and have never had a bad stay. Wonderful hotel in a great location if traveling in Amsterdam! I will continue to use this hotel when I come through this part of Europe.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    679
    191
    29
    14
See reviews for
208
714
98
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place, quiet but central. Some rooms are much nicer than others. Breakfast is way overpriced, but the smaller pub in the hotel is a decent value. Bike rental was smooth and easy if a little pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms is the newer building seem nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Tripadvisor: Hotel is located not too far from anywhere but is in a quiet side street. We were upgraded to a business class room on the 6th floor which was nice but it had a strange layout; as you enter the room the bathroom is on the left and then you go up a set of stays to the main area. Not good if you have difficulty with steps. Breakfast has a good variety of both hot and cold items. Staff are very friendly. Would stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel located in the old town and very handy for basing yourself to hit all the big tourist locations during your stay in Amsterdam.
Hotel itself is tastefully styled as well as friendly and attentive staff. One downside on this front was the rude barman in the hotel bar who I had to check with twice if he had heard me when I ordered as well as sporting a constant frown like work was an inconvenience to him.
The rooms although not enormous are about big enough for a couple and easily acessible.
Alround good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel some 15 times over the last 8 years. The hotel is very close to the city centre and is perfect for exploring Amsterdam, however, it is tucked away and is extremely quiet. The rooms are comfortable and and staff are most helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Wouldn't even consider another hotel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many stays at the Radisson Blu Amsterdam. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel located in the center of Amsterdam... few steps away from all city center attractions.
Very clean and comfortable place where to spend a long weekend or a full week.

Clean and nicely decorated.
Great breakfast service.
Super fast internet WiFi and FREE
The staff was very helpful and always kind.

The only missing item is an indoor swimming pool.
Also the Sauna is very small... too small !!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. Your kind words about the rooms and facilities are a pleasure to read and your appraisal of our Team Members is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only for 1 night, so can't say much. But as expected from this hotel, everything was good as expected in such a nice location. I thought food was bit pricey, but then its Amsterdam & Radisson ;)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.