We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a short city break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #53 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location for a short city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The location of the hotel is great for a short city break. Close to the city center and all its attractions. The actual street where the hotel is located on is relatively quiet for being so central.

The staff is great and we received top service. An extra plus for the extra service minded concierge Joseph that help us with recommending and booking tables for restaurants. Keep up the great work!

We stayed in a Business Class Room that were located in the second building of the hotel located across the street. It's ok to access from the lobby since there is an indoor walkway under the street. The room was a bit small for our taste and especially since it's the third level of room in this hotel. The condition of the room was ok but we would have loved to have a bath tub instead of a shower. A recommendation for the hotel is to equip the room with two sets of bath robes and slippers when a couple checking in...

When it comes to the location of the room within the hotel you'd expect a great view from the windows by judging from the pictures of the hotels web site and also other booking sites. But as far as we know only a few of the rooms/suites have a "real" view over the canals. The majority of the rooms are facing the narrow street with little or no view to speak of.

The breakfast in great. Nice and fresh and contains most of what you would expect from a hotel like this. A minus for the anonymous egg chef that kepted him self well hidden in the background. We only realized that they had a chef the very last day...

Overall a great hotel for a short city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. Apologize you were not satisfied with the view from the windows in the guest room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with within our management team. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    819
    228
    40
    15
See reviews for
259
880
117
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Molfetta, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very good hotel, ok for business or vacation. Good location, close to the city center eand not fat from the central station (10 minutes walk). Very comfortable, Fantastic breakfast. Just the bathroom is rather small.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. Apologize you were not satisfied with the size of the bathroom. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Good location for the city and nice quiet place. Excellent service and very nice food however a bit on the expensive side!! Easy to book online and we managed to check in to one of the rooms earlier than expected thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited Amsterdam last month and loved the hotel. We were close enough to the action, but far enough away to not feel crowded. Easy walk to canals, museums, and red light district( if you must). Hotel was clean, roomy and comfy. Only compliant would be the food was too expensive, but there were lots of options near by for food.

Room Tip: Standard room was more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Amsterdam City Center is a beautiful place. The hotel encompasses old buildings re-purposed as a beautiful hotel. Great location, fantastic staff, wonderful restaurant & sports bar. Comfortable rooms. It was a great place to stay for our pre-cruise excursion prior to sailing on our Viking Longship River Cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room for a wonderful view of the canals
See more room tips
Green Features: The Radisson Blu is a green hotel utilizing recycling paper glass & plastic as well as practicing water conservation.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and calling us the “Almost perfect hotel in Amsterdam”! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are modern with great canal views.
It is centrally located and is very close to the Centraal Station and lots of tourist attractions.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our guest rooms. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Did a quick weekend trip at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and was happy with our choice. Nice property within walking distance of most sights and nightlife. Not direct tram to the central station so we walked - it was around 15 mins.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#47 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#47 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.