We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place to stay in Amsterdam....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #55 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The right place to stay in Amsterdam....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Radisson Blu was an excellent choice for our recent visit to Amsterdam. The hotel provided a "Stay 4 nights for 3" deal but by any measure the value exceeded most other hotels of the higher standard caliber in Amsterdam. It is in a very central and quiet location, the whole experience was very comfortable and relaxed. Stayed in the very cozy loft suite which used to be the attic of an actual home around which the hotel was built. The room and the hotel provided a great sanctuary after a long day of walking around. The real highlight however was the very quaint lobby bar which we enjoyed each evening. Also part of the original house, this bar was beautiful and was one of the most relaxing bars we have ever encountered. All the staff were very friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our "Pastorie" bar and our suite, We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    724
    200
    35
    15
See reviews for
220
769
102
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Travelling for the first time with our son to Amsterdam we chose the Mezzanine Suite for our stay because it looked cool and had a PS3 for our games-mad 8 year old. The room surpassed all expectations - loads of space, exceptionally clean, light and airy. The free mini-bar (replenished daily) and extensive breakfast were welcome additions to an already ace experience. The hotels service and location were just brilliant. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great location: the heart of old city Amsterdam, but peaceful and quite area.
Spacious room, very reasonable price. Powerful air-conditioner.
The only complaint: the breakfast is not included in the room price and pretty expensive: 26.5 Eu.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pego, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three days and found the location to be excellent for sightseeing, the staff were very good and public areas also good, however, the room was a great disappointment.
It was very gloomy as the walls were painted in dark browns and greys. The curtains were torn at the edges. The bed, which was in the middle of the room had very cheap looking dark wood effect surrounds and only had a bedside table on one side which was not very convenient. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe but only three small shelves which for us was not enough. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and soaps etc but again very tired. Breakfast was expensive, although there was quite a varied choice, the "hot" selection was poor, mainly because it was only lukewarm at best and the scrambled eggs were virtually tasteless. All in all not the best hotel we have stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I only stayed for 2 nights in between stops in Stockholm and Las Palmas so I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel but I did want to be central to downtown Amsterdam. The Radisson Blu was a great choice.

I wasn't really in the hotel a lot as I wanted to see as much as I could in Amsterdam during my short time there but it definitely met my needs.

The service was very friendly and helpful. They gave me directions and advice on how to get places quicker.

The location was very central; close to the train station, red light district, and shopping areas.

The sleep was good. I didn't hear any noise outside despite how close the hotel is to the red light district.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After a 24hr travel day the Radisson Blu was a sight for sore eyes. The staff recognized how tired we were and got us checked in as fast as they could. The room was nice and the bed was very just right. The best thing about the hotel are the fine people that make it run. The staff was awesome and all spoke english,very accommodating and the bar tenders sure know how to make a drink! Would go back just because of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently my wife and I stayed at the property as Gold Carlson Club members on a points stay. The property is well positioned to walk to many of the tourist areas of Amersterdam and certainly meets tourist requirements. The room was an upgrade, but I would still consider small and with a view of a building 10 meters away. Everything was very clean, modern, and with amenities of a 4 star property. We did pay for the morning buffet with was fairly priced, but lacking options. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments and great to hear you booked your stay with Club Carlson points.
I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.