We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location vs price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #50 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location vs price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I only stayed for 2 nights in between stops in Stockholm and Las Palmas so I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel but I did want to be central to downtown Amsterdam. The Radisson Blu was a great choice.

I wasn't really in the hotel a lot as I wanted to see as much as I could in Amsterdam during my short time there but it definitely met my needs.

The service was very friendly and helpful. They gave me directions and advice on how to get places quicker.

The location was very central; close to the train station, red light district, and shopping areas.

The sleep was good. I didn't hear any noise outside despite how close the hotel is to the red light district.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    642
    186
    29
    14
See reviews for
200
689
93
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After a 24hr travel day the Radisson Blu was a sight for sore eyes. The staff recognized how tired we were and got us checked in as fast as they could. The room was nice and the bed was very just right. The best thing about the hotel are the fine people that make it run. The staff was awesome and all spoke english,very accommodating and the bar tenders sure know how to make a drink! Would go back just because of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently my wife and I stayed at the property as Gold Carlson Club members on a points stay. The property is well positioned to walk to many of the tourist areas of Amersterdam and certainly meets tourist requirements. The room was an upgrade, but I would still consider small and with a view of a building 10 meters away. Everything was very clean, modern, and with amenities of a 4 star property. We did pay for the morning buffet with was fairly priced, but lacking options. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments and great to hear you booked your stay with Club Carlson points.
I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here with 7 friends for a 2 day stag trip. We wanted a good quality , comfortable Hotel in the town centre and this place certainly met those objectives .
The business class rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet / selection excellent.
We were able to walk everywhere we visited from here including an excellent Italian restaurant which the Hotel recommended and many bars and cafés nearby ( etc ... ! )

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sometimes, it is nice to book a well known chain in a city renowned for rather small rooms. Everything was satisfactory although we did not stay in for breakfast as I think 30 euros is too much for breakfast. There were lots of little cafes near by where breakfast of cheese and ham panini and coffee is only 7 euros. Very good location for all the sights. Bar was small but snacks excellent. Dropped a star only because of 1 surly barman - the rest of staff were excellent, and I rather think we will come back here as it was very quiet, even on the night Holland were playing in World Cup semi final!

Room Tip: Standard room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent just two nights at the hotel. Modern mixed with some old features that works really well. Very soft mattress, comfortable stay. The hotel is spotless and so professionally done, even at breakfast it ran like clockwork. Our outlook was walls of close buildings but it's location on the canal is great. Shops and city features all around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There are two parts to this hotel - the main entrance is down a side street. The main problem I usualy have with hotels is noise as I am an incredibly light sleeper. We had requested on our booking to have a quiet room and we indeed got this. The corridors are carpeted which I have noticed makes a massive difference as I have been plagued in the past by the noise of drunken heels stamping their way down laminated floors in previous hotel stays. The room was a decent size, the only criticism is that the room could do with a *little* updating - for example there were chips on the bathroom door and the table. However, these are very minor criticisms. We also had good service from the staff as we needed to request, on two seperate occassions, an extra pillow and extra milke. We called reception from the room to make both of these requests and on both occassions the requested product was with us within 10 minutes. The foyer is beautiful and the hotel is a short walk to all the main sites of Amsterdam. I would defintely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our staff and service.
We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.