We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Hotels know what their customers want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Radisson Hotels know what their customers want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Booked this hotel for my long weekend trip to Amsterdam, what a fantastic hotel, great last min deals and couldn't think of anything to fault the place. Lovely Bar inside the main building, rooms very spacious, clean and everything you need for our stay. 10/10 to the staff great job, location is nice not in the main busy location but only a few min walk from the red light district. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    569
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
172
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was the hotel booked by Viking Cruises for our stay in Amsterdam. Very neat, medium-sized hotel conveniently located in old Amsterdam, near (walking distance) most main tourist sites. Rooms were very pleasant and well appointed, but beds were a bit soft. Good service from front desk personnel and maid service. Hotel stay included a full American breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was very good and had quite extensive breakfast selections --- a good value. Be watchful for "extra" charges to the bill for in-room mini-bar --- just moving items around in the refrigerator to make room for your stuff will trigger item charges. Also had to "decline" a contribution to a local charity at the front desk that would have been automatically included on the bill, if I had not noticed the paper announcement on the desk in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. My wife took advantage of the pillow service - you can elect to have a pillow to suit you delivered to your room and other hotels should take note. We had a late train journey back to Delft and didn't want to carry our bags around all day; on checking out we were asked what our plan for the rest of the day was and were told the hotel would be happy to keep our bags safe while we wandered around. We didn't eat at the hotel and I agree with other reviewers that the prices are quite steep, on the plus side there are numerous eateries nearby that provide much better value for money. The hotel is well positioned for visits to the main tourist attractions. As always the question is would I stay again. The answer on this showing is 'Yes'.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel best and only advantage is its location. Within a few minutes walking distance you have access to all the main attraction Amsterdam has to offer. Also, given the hotel is not on a busy street you don’t have the noise pollution as you would on main streets. That said, I’m sure other hotels have a similar advantage.

The rooms were pretty basic. Linen were rough and beds were not as comfortable. For the price we paid, money would have been better spent on a boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room not to far from elevator given size of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent 4 nights in a Junior Suite. Good location and quiet neighborhood for exploring many parts as noted in every review, but you may consider where you will spend most of your time to fit your specific needs as we travelled to the museum quarter several times. The Junior Suite was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed, good wi-fi. Staff and concierge provided good service were helpful with recommendations. Breakfast was good quality and busy with a typical business hotel style breakfast (excessive costs noted by others was included in our room rate). Dinner at the Palmboom restaurant in the evening was good quality with international fare and seasonal/local selection, service was a little slow.

A minor negative was the room's location directly across from the service elevator and housekeeping closet which was noisy early in the mornings and also puzzling as the room wasn't cleaned until late afternoons.

Good stay. Above average hotel, average Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for this constructive and positive feedback. We are grateful for your rating and look forward to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The location and the hotel is very good.The room is very good.Nice view of plan landing and takeoff .very good breakfast. Good Wifi.very good connection with Schipol airport with free hotel bus.All the bus drivers are very polite and helpful.we had enjoyed our stay at The hotel.I had stayed with my daughter and visited Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate the property of our collegue hotel at schiphol aiport. We have forwarded your positive review. And hoping we may welcome you in the near future to our hotel in the city centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3days and were happy to have chosen this hotel. This was our first time in Amsterdam so we wanted a hotel which was centrally placed. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the central station and is located in a quiet neighbourhood. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. However the pillows could be better. We had booked for standard room and an early check in.They upgraded us to Superior room and also made the room available in a short time.would recommend this hotel to other people

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.