We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #50 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Well it's all start from the price. We got it in booking.com for 90 euro per night and upon arrival we was offers to add 50 euro per night to get better room and include breakfast.

So we total pay 140 euro per night which is sure great price in this location.

The location is great. Absolutely great. It's 12 euro from the central station, it's short walking distance from everything you want to see in the city. We loved it.

They give you free internet but charge you 5 euro per bottle of water bcz " the tap water are perfectly fine"... That was annoying.

The room 370 in the south building was lovely but it has few defects:
1. It doesn't have any isolation and we clearly heard both side neighbors and the corridor..
2. There is a light switch in the bed head which we hit while sleeping or just laying in bed few times and them all the lights goes on..
3. The shower door not closed good and it's bothers us when we used the toilet.
4. They are cheap with soap and towels.

I must admit that accept the water issue I didn't mention nothing to hotel stuff, again bcz of the good price.

To conclude, it's worth the money if you can get that " secret deal " in booking but if you need to pay the full price you might want to consider again.


Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    671
    186
    29
    14
See reviews for
208
706
96
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I only spent one night at the Radisson Blu, but our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Our room was clean and updated, but only had a view to the inside of the hotel. They were nice and gave us an early check at 9am. We enjoyed the location to the city's attractions. We even walked the easy less than a mile walk to and from the train station. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in the block across the road from the main hotel. Really modern and super peaceful, didn't hear a thing.

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment in that.

Very modern, and everything you needed for a short hotel stay.

All staff were very helpful.

Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The location was the reason we booked the Radisson Blu - easy walking distance from the station and central Amsterdam but not surrounded by noisy pubs and clubs. Perfect for us. The room was fine, slightly on the small side but very clean and with a view over a pretty side street and canal. Would go back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to read that we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is in walking distance from the railway and bus station. Very close (walking distance) to all the attractions in the city.
The hotel is very clean and smart. Rooms spacious we upgraded to superior room (419) which had a super-king size bed. Note this room has three steps leading to the bathroom which may cause some difficulties if visiting the loo during the night. This was a very quiet room. Hotel facilities very good.
Breakfast was buffet style - hot and cold - very good - extensive range of good quality food (one of the best iv'e had - you will not go hungry)
Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and calling us the “Ideal place to stay”! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Such a superb location in Amsterdam, walk out the door and you are at the canal district! Nicely presented hotel and the piano bar inside is a good alternative if it is raining out. Location good, value for money average

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted about your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are large enough.
Breakfast isnt cheap but a slendid buffet.
Clean hotel ( Rooms, restaurant, lobby, ...).
This hotel made our pleasent stay in the beautilful Amsterdam even better

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.