We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Myself and 2 friends have just spent a long weekend In the Radisson Blu, Amsterdam and couldn't have been happier!

I got a good deal off a travel site for a Junior Suite (sleeps 3) which included Free breakfast, free WiFi, FREE mini bar, a Nespresso coffee machine , free movie channels and best of all it had all the English TV channels!!

The breakfast was outstanding with a massive choice of all things English and Continental/European.

The staff in the hotel couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful; we needed extra towels and pillows - the houseeeper was at our door within 5 mins, our TV needed re tuning (due to a storm through the night) the engineer had it sorted in 10 mins.

Location - Perfect, only 5 mins from the Red Light District (a tourist must!) 15 mins walk from Central Station (taxi cost 11 Euros, recommended when you first arrive) and 10 mins from China Town and Dam Square.

We would deffinitely stay there again no hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your weekend in Amsterdam. It is great to read you have enjoyed every bit of it. We appreciate you for taking the time to write about your experience and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    641
    569
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
172
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson in room 542. Lovely spacious quiet, clean room, overlooking a canal.

Be aware that the drinks cabinet is 'automated.' So if you pick an item up and replace it withouth drinking/eating it, the item is charged to your room, so check your bill on departure.

The breakfast was a little pricey at 25 euros per head.
Helpful and riendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room you stayed in. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during our second visit to the city. Accepted the upgrade offer and had a newly refurbished room on the 6th floor, with views over the city. This was at extra cost, with a reduced breakfast rate. Room was clean and tidy, as you would expect. Breakfast was expensive in comparison with any local cafe. But there was a large selection and you could eat as much as you wished. Location was on the south east side of the city. A short walk from the Dam and central attractions. We ate in the hotel on one evening. We stayed in the bar area and the food was very good, albeit hotel prices. Staff were very friendly. I think that noise might be an issue, depending on your neighbours. We had no problems at all, but i would carry ear plugs as usual. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished room and the large selection of food at breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on you next visit to Amsterdam.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Comfortable 2 night stay. Everything was provided for in the room, clean and although not spacious, it was fine. TV channel selection was very good. Staff were excellent - very helpful, nothing too much trouble. The hotel is in a good location 5mins walk from the Red Light District and 15mins walk to Central Station. Only one small negative, the 'hot' food for breakfast on my second morning was cold. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and would be happy to return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hot food for breakfast. We regret to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our food en drinks department department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Checked in after a stressful flight with a toddler. Greeted with a smile and a very helpful lady on the front desk. Forgot to ask about the cot - no need to worry as when we opened the door we had a lovely spacious room with the cot already inside.
We stayed in room 401 a Superior room. It was new, clean and very modern. Large bed and big window. Heated bathroom floor added a luxurious touch,
Breakfast was'nt a problem for us, its til 11.30am on a weekend and we went down at 11am. There was plenty of space and the food was constantly being replenished. Good choice and made to order toast / eggs was great. Lots of choice of yoghurts and fruit.
The bar area is very stylish and was different to the ususal bars in hotels. Old fashioned feel in a super modern hotel.

Wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Got to say first time at this hotel the staff where very good from check in to room service.
Good location for the city and all the sights good facilities fantastic service good layout the staff here could not do enough which makes a pleasant change from the normal hotel chains. Would stay again well done Radisson Blue top marks

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your first stay in our hotel. Many thanks for you recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Very confortable hotel, close to the pubblic trasportation. The rooms are not very large but you can find everithing you need: free coffee machine, tv with all the major european tv; frigo bar very expensive. Room services for breakfast with no additional cost.
Excellent restaurant.
I suggest u to go there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our Palmboom restaurant. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.