We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #54 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a little tricky finding it. I walked from Central Station and followed the instructions the hotel sent me, however, they were incomplete. The checkin was very good and even though I arrived before noon, I was given a room. The nice lady who checked me in was going to assign a room on the 1st floor. I was traveling alone so I asked if I could have a room on a higher floor. She assigned a king bedded room on the 2nd floor which faced the adjacent building. This made the room dark and the lighting wasn't great. I had to go down the elevator and walk to the connecting building which was rather odd. The bar was very nice. I didn't eat at the restaurant. I was only there for one night. I've stayed at many Radisson Blu properties. The location is great once you find it. Very close to restaurants and sites. Central Amsterdam is a great walking city. If I stayed there again, I would request a room facing the street or a view with more light coming in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    774
    211
    38
    15
See reviews for
239
826
108
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 other couples, was a surprise hubby's birthday. Got upgraded to canal view room. Staff were friendly, couldn't do enough to help you. Room was massive! Breakfast excellent!!

Drinks at the bar £££££££££, we bought our own and sat in our room looking out at the canal.

Breakfast was expensive but we asked if there was any special offers on and got a reduction.

Beds were comfy. We'll stocked mini bar, we didn't take anything out it though!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed in here with 2 other couples we upgraded to suite for 75 euros per night and would say do no waste your money as room was ok and meant to have free mini bar but have stayed in many places and have not seen a mini bar without spirits. My friends in the other rooms had them in paying bars. Breakfast ok plenty choice but again not great great area to go exploring. Stayed in grand amrath previously and would prefer to pay extra money to go there with there free mini bar

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

There was no effort to make me feel welcome. When the receptionist noticed that my reservation was on Club Carlson points there was less interest in my stay. There was no flexibility on my check-out time as my room was "pre-booked" (in November?). The check-out was as unfriendly as the check-in. Consistent in that regard. Room was facing road so was quite noisy despite double-glazing windows. But the rest of the hotel was nice with great ambience in foyer.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room stay away from those that face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Perfect location. Good value for money, and very comfortable rooms. Stayed for three nights, staff were excellent. One day our room was not made up by 4.00pm, so had to wait before we could have an afternoon nap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Radisson Blu in Amsterdam is a centrally-located hotel with lovely amenities,comfortable rooms, and great staff. We were booked here for two nights prior to our Rhine River cruise, and aside from the first day's exorbitantly priced breakfast ($25 USD each for a minimal buffet!!), the hotel met our expectations. We can't comment on the price since it was a package, but we did get upgraded to the business class room by chance and loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is. Rey well located nod the room is really comfortable , we took a business room and it looks like a little house inside he hotel ,clean , cozy ! Great breakfast ! Very friendly staff.we found it in trip advisor and booked following people's reports . Good price , excellent manager offered us an alternate parking as the area is very busy.

Room Tip: Great business room. We booked with trip advisor expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.