We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #50 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property on a recent trip to Amsterdam. Going to an event at the RAI and having stayed at a RAI area hotel in the past decided for a more central hotel on this trip. Worked out well - only 15 minutes on the tram (€2.80 single) and much better value and location. Hotel is nicely furnished and very well presented. Ate in the bar - good food and very relaxing environment. Located a few minutes from Dam square, the location is very central. Only gripe was that the price on the Radisson web site was not the best on offer and I paid much less via a broker web site - unlike some chains the hotels own web site does not offer the best prices.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    671
    186
    29
    14
See reviews for
208
706
97
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall not bad. Very much a business style hotel, good quality fixtures and breakfast was good. Rooms a little small and cramped. Location is very good and just a short stroll to almost everything. My room was a double but was only me staying and it was too cramped. Customer service good and the staff were overall pleasant. Nothing special though.

Room Tip: Try and specify a big room, otherwise you will be cramped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was here in September 2012 and gave it an excellent review at that time. I have nothing further to add...it was just as good this time as last. The hotel is in an excellent location, it is good value and high quality. If I should have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed with family for two nights. Great hotel in excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Everything is within walking distance, yet it is on a quiet street. Excellent hotel restaurant too. Beds comfortable, rooms clean and well appointed. Very nice breakfast. Parking in the hotel's underground garage is a bit plus, not all hotels in the historic center have one. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and me stayed here for 7 nights. Absolutely amazing place to stay. In the heart of city centre. Everything and every place is a few minutes walk. You cannot get a more convenient location than this. Its just a few minutes from Dam Square, central station. Rembrant Square, New Market Square. Taxis are freely available if you do not want to walk 5-10 minutes. The famous :Windows: venue is just behind the hotel and has hundreds of eating places and :coffee shops: around. The staff is very very helpful especially Iwona at the reception and Louis and Neijib at the Concierge. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning much earlier than the check in time. However, we were given a higher category room 402 in the newly furnished wing by 9 am by Iwona for the first 3 nights for a small payment of 20 euros. We left for Hague thereafter and returned after 2 days back to Radison and again didnt have to wait for a room. This time we stayed in the superior room. Yes the hotel is always full so better to do a reservation before you go. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but so many places to eat out. In the alternate, you can opt for coffee and toast at 3 euros which they are happy to give. I just loved the hotel, absolutely safe and convenient and above all beautiful location and fabulous rooms. They also have a taxi service wherein your taxi arrives in 2-3 minutes if required. Once again hats off to the absolutely amazing staff at Radison. When they say :100% satisfaction: they mean it!

Room Tip: Any room is good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, friendly reception staff who were very helpful. V good room with good facilities and in a good convenient location. Hard to fault this hotel really. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but you don't have to eat there as there are lots of breakfast places nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location for exploring the city, shopping and eating. It is in a quiet area but just a few blocks from the area where you can shop, enjoy restaurants, bars, and if so inclined, coffee shops. The tram is nearby as well. The hotel is clean. I had a standard deluxe room which was quite nice. They offered me an upgrade to business class with breakfast but didn't think it was worth it for 25 euros. My room had a double bed that was partially comfortable-one side more than the other, desk, comfortable chair and nice sized bathroom. The bathroom, like others I encounter in Europe has a step up and I seem to manage to stumble a few times before my brain clicks in and I learn from it. The room also had robes, slippers, small closet space and sufficient electrical outlets. I also appreciate the free internet. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. There were 2 concierges. One was very helpful and the other was curt and not that helpful. There is a small gift shop in the hotel with various necessities and souvenirs. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#28 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.