We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #53 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property on a recent trip to Amsterdam. Going to an event at the RAI and having stayed at a RAI area hotel in the past decided for a more central hotel on this trip. Worked out well - only 15 minutes on the tram (€2.80 single) and much better value and location. Hotel is nicely furnished and very well presented. Ate in the bar - good food and very relaxing environment. Located a few minutes from Dam square, the location is very central. Only gripe was that the price on the Radisson web site was not the best on offer and I paid much less via a broker web site - unlike some chains the hotels own web site does not offer the best prices.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 50nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall not bad. Very much a business style hotel, good quality fixtures and breakfast was good. Rooms a little small and cramped. Location is very good and just a short stroll to almost everything. My room was a double but was only me staying and it was too cramped. Customer service good and the staff were overall pleasant. Nothing special though.

Room Tip: Try and specify a big room, otherwise you will be cramped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was here in September 2012 and gave it an excellent review at that time. I have nothing further to add...it was just as good this time as last. The hotel is in an excellent location, it is good value and high quality. If I should have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnolect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed with family for two nights. Great hotel in excellent location, right in the heart of the old town. Everything is within walking distance, yet it is on a quiet street. Excellent hotel restaurant too. Beds comfortable, rooms clean and well appointed. Very nice breakfast. Parking in the hotel's underground garage is a bit plus, not all hotels in the historic center have one. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and me stayed here for 7 nights. Absolutely amazing place to stay. In the heart of city centre. Everything and every place is a few minutes walk. You cannot get a more convenient location than this. Its just a few minutes from Dam Square, central station. Rembrant Square, New Market Square. Taxis are freely available if you do not want to walk 5-10 minutes. The famous :Windows: venue is just behind the hotel and has hundreds of eating places and :coffee shops: around. The staff is very very helpful especially Iwona at the reception and Louis and Neijib at the Concierge. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning much earlier than the check in time. However, we were given a higher category room 402 in the newly furnished wing by 9 am by Iwona for the first 3 nights for a small payment of 20 euros. We left for Hague thereafter and returned after 2 days back to Radison and again didnt have to wait for a room. This time we stayed in the superior room. Yes the hotel is always full so better to do a reservation before you go. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but so many places to eat out. In the alternate, you can opt for coffee and toast at 3 euros which they are happy to give. I just loved the hotel, absolutely safe and convenient and above all beautiful location and fabulous rooms. They also have a taxi service wherein your taxi arrives in 2-3 minutes if required. Once again hats off to the absolutely amazing staff at Radison. When they say :100% satisfaction: they mean it!

Room Tip: Any room is good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, friendly reception staff who were very helpful. V good room with good facilities and in a good convenient location. Hard to fault this hotel really. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but you don't have to eat there as there are lots of breakfast places nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
491 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location for exploring the city, shopping and eating. It is in a quiet area but just a few blocks from the area where you can shop, enjoy restaurants, bars, and if so inclined, coffee shops. The tram is nearby as well. The hotel is clean. I had a standard deluxe room which was quite nice. They offered me an upgrade to business class with breakfast but didn't think it was worth it for 25 euros. My room had a double bed that was partially comfortable-one side more than the other, desk, comfortable chair and nice sized bathroom. The bathroom, like others I encounter in Europe has a step up and I seem to manage to stumble a few times before my brain clicks in and I learn from it. The room also had robes, slippers, small closet space and sufficient electrical outlets. I also appreciate the free internet. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. There were 2 concierges. One was very helpful and the other was curt and not that helpful. There is a small gift shop in the hotel with various necessities and souvenirs. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTraveling64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#16 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Hilton Amsterdam
#48 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing