We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central as absolutely fab stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Central as absolutely fab stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and me stayed here for 7 nights. Absolutely amazing place to stay. In the heart of city centre. Everything and every place is a few minutes walk. You cannot get a more convenient location than this. Its just a few minutes from Dam Square, central station. Rembrant Square, New Market Square. Taxis are freely available if you do not want to walk 5-10 minutes. The famous :Windows: venue is just behind the hotel and has hundreds of eating places and :coffee shops: around. The staff is very very helpful especially Iwona at the reception and Louis and Neijib at the Concierge. We arrived at 6.30 in the morning much earlier than the check in time. However, we were given a higher category room 402 in the newly furnished wing by 9 am by Iwona for the first 3 nights for a small payment of 20 euros. We left for Hague thereafter and returned after 2 days back to Radison and again didnt have to wait for a room. This time we stayed in the superior room. Yes the hotel is always full so better to do a reservation before you go. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but so many places to eat out. In the alternate, you can opt for coffee and toast at 3 euros which they are happy to give. I just loved the hotel, absolutely safe and convenient and above all beautiful location and fabulous rooms. They also have a taxi service wherein your taxi arrives in 2-3 minutes if required. Once again hats off to the absolutely amazing staff at Radison. When they say :100% satisfaction: they mean it!

Room Tip: Any room is good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    643
    570
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
173
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, friendly reception staff who were very helpful. V good room with good facilities and in a good convenient location. Hard to fault this hotel really. Breakfast at 25 euros is expensive but you don't have to eat there as there are lots of breakfast places nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location for exploring the city, shopping and eating. It is in a quiet area but just a few blocks from the area where you can shop, enjoy restaurants, bars, and if so inclined, coffee shops. The tram is nearby as well. The hotel is clean. I had a standard deluxe room which was quite nice. They offered me an upgrade to business class with breakfast but didn't think it was worth it for 25 euros. My room had a double bed that was partially comfortable-one side more than the other, desk, comfortable chair and nice sized bathroom. The bathroom, like others I encounter in Europe has a step up and I seem to manage to stumble a few times before my brain clicks in and I learn from it. The room also had robes, slippers, small closet space and sufficient electrical outlets. I also appreciate the free internet. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. There were 2 concierges. One was very helpful and the other was curt and not that helpful. There is a small gift shop in the hotel with various necessities and souvenirs. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A 4 star hotel with 5 star service. A well run hotel with comfortable rooms and pleasant, well trained staff who are only too pleased to be of assistance. The hotel is located in the old part of town and within easy walking distance of Dam Square. Only two tram stops from Central Station or very reasonable taxi fare to arrive at the hotel. The breakfast is excellent value and well worth including in the stay. My wife and I had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant where we were also well looked after. Have no hesitation in recommending the Radisson Blu if looking for a first class hotel to stay when in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The south building has rooms overlooking the canal and well worth requesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Bit pricey - nothing spectacular. For the price paid would probably expect slightly more. Not sure what I would expect by way of more but I wasn't overwhelmed. Having said that I wasn't underwhelmed either.
May or may not stay here again.
Quick word for the bar staff - excellent.
As were roomkeeping.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Raddison Blu hotel in the centre of Amsterdam is not the cheapest hotel but if you are going to Amsterdam for a romantic or special occasion it's well worth the extra money. Within walking distance of the main railway station and the town centre tram line system it is an ideal base to explore from.
The room are comfortable and the service is excellent, breakfast covers all taste and is plentifull setting you up for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 5 days in September, 2013. The location is wonderful and our room was large and clean, although it wasn't fancy and could use a refresh. We had a junior suite which included breakfast and the mini-bar. Breakfast was lovely and included a buffet with a large selection of fresh fruits, vegetables, pastries, and juices. They also have oatmeal, omelets, eggs, sausages, and sliced meats. The staff was generally friendly, although the concierge service was poor and we had to really push for assistance on two occasions. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. They offer free Wi-Fi which worked well.

Our room was on the second floor. It faced the street and there was some noise when revelers would go by, but it wasn’t too bad and we enjoyed the view of the street and the light. If you’re a light sleeper, you may want to request a room on an upper floor or a room that doesn’t face the street. With the exception of the concierge service, our stay was comfortable and the location can’t be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.