We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel- definitely newer. Rooms are smaller european but very functional and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel- definitely newer. Rooms are smaller european but very functional and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Location is right outside of the red light district, so very in town. I walked from the train station to the hotel, although I got lost I didn't have good directions and it is really not that far if you don't have a big bag. Rooms were well appointed, good lighting and good bathrooms. Liked the breakfast- not overwhelming with stuff but just the right things to make it what I needed! I did not use the gym so no idea what it was like!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    644
    569
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
175
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was is a short walk to most sights. It is large and busy but I think the staff is still pretty attentive and kind. Breakfast was not my favorite. You have to ask for coffee and there is some unofficial system of getting your bread toasted (way too much trouble in the morning). Also, be forewarned, breakfast is often chaotic. My room was clean enough, I was just thankful I got a street view rather than a view of the atrium. My room did feel somewhat dated, the white marble bathroom in particular. All in all, the hotel met my needs satisfactorily but by no means did it exceed my expectations or blow me away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent 6 nights at this hotel for business in September 2013. I also spent a night here last time, almost exactly 15 years ago and to my great surprise the room had not been renovated and looked exactly the same. This is most likely the only negative thing, the quality of the rooms besides the fact that there is good airconditioning. To the postives. The breakfast is great, well made with great selection and fresh juice and possibiities to get a cooked breakfast and coffees. Also, the staff is friendly and the location is perfect. So why average, well mainly because of sleep quality (beds) and the rooms in relation to the quite expensive rate I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel before we left for a river cruise. We arrived in Amsterdam exhausted and were able to rest because the bed was super comfortable. Staff is very helpful and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. Location is also very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived at hotel and they seemed overwrought with guests. Checked in and the front desk clerk mentioned how busy they were and the there may be a problem with housekeeping while we were there. I felt for her but later thought..."how odd, why don't they hire the staff for such incidents". As is turned out, if we wanted our room cleaned we needed to remind them more than once. This was not the end of the world but irritating considering how much we were paying per night (400 Euros). Very much liked the lounge and the prices and the concierge was accommodating and apologetic for our housekeeping issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay in radison blu hotels on a regular basis and the service in this hotel left a bit to be desired compared to other radison blu hotels i have stayed in. However, the location is good (10 min walk to central train station) and rooms are very modern. Downside it's expensive (to stay in and eat - eat outside hotel, there are loads of places nearby) and service was poor. I paid for an upgrade which was offered on check in as I didn't have breakfast included into rate - it was 35€ which is pricey but in addtion to breaksfast which was 25€ anyway this also included premium channels in your room which I was delighted about as it was international football night which I wanted to watch. However the sports premium channels did not work. On check out I raised this point (and also the fact that at breakfast I couldnt get coffee from any of the staff) and was simply told "oh sorry about that" and charged the full 35€ anyway. I was rushing to catch a train so didn't have time to argue further but that level of service when you pay for something extra and don't get it leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed two nights here after a Viking River Cruise. The hotel is in a great location for walking all around Amsterdam. Try to get a package with breakfast included, they have a very nice restaurant with a buffet which is quite expensive if not included with your room. Also, our room was very dated so try for one of the newly remodeled and updated rooms if possible. Ours, although spacious, was dark and dingy. Otherwise a great hotel for exploring the city on foot with lots of restaurants in the area and shopping close by.

Room Tip: Vast difference in their rooms, don't get one of the "marine" rooms which is slang for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.