We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #53 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at a variety of hotels over the last 3 months. Thr Radisson and Park hotels (both the same chain) have always been of a high standard and suited my budget perfectly. The Radisson Blu Amsterdam was within walking distance of Old Amsterdam, the harbour and Centraal Train Station. The room was clean and well maintained. The heated bathroom floor was a nice touch. I will definitely stay there next time I come to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are closer to the reception and restaurants than the self contained apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    662
    595
    179
    28
    11
See reviews for
189
645
88
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed two nights here in the second building across the street from the main building. Quiet and relaxing. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are large for European standard and well appointed with coffee/tea service, safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Ask for a bath mat for the tub as it can be slippery.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013. We were given a room upgrade - which we had not asked for - to a canal view room. The room was fine - very spacious and the canal view was a nice extra. The Reception staff and concierge were happy, smiling and diligent. The Room Maid was good - everything was properly cleaned and tidied up.
The hotel's location, mid way between the Station and the Rijksmuseum was perfect for us and we walked everywhere.
The bathroom was a bit quirky. Whilst it was "all marble", the lighting was poor, with only one light, and the door was in a strange position. The architect and interior designer must have been on an off day when they designed the bathroom. I was tempted to reduce the stars to 4 due to the bathroom, but then we did not plan to stay in the bathroom.
The breakfast was outrageously expensive at 25 Euros per person per morning, so we passed on that, and went outside. We are pensioners, not business men on expense accounts!!
We ate in the Restaurant once in the evening. Excellent service, and excellent food. I had a veal fillet, and my wife had a steak fillet. Both were very good indeed. I seldom eat veal, but this was a thick cut which dissolved in the mouth. Superb. The waitress was attentive but not overbearing. Just the sort of service we value. The pudding was exquisite. Not exactly calory free!!!
Very happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were upgraded (free) to a canal view, and a bigger room. I do not know how to get and upgrade wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lititz Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Checked in for 2 nights to see Amsterdam walked all over took boat canal tour and visited museums great property with a full buffet breakfast very nice room heated bathroom floor. Front desk very helpful and the food in the restruant and bar were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

from very welcoming and friendly staff, to comfy and clean room, and very tasteful food, the Radisson Blu is a great place to spend your time while in Amsterdam,
can reach with the car/cab up to the hotel entrance (no need to drag with suitcases).
strategically located in near the shopping district, close to everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean and tidy but small. The location of the hotel excellent. The overall food offering was good.

The biggest problem we experienced was service. We had to ask twice for a iron and twice for pillows. More annoying we reported a flush problem with our toilet on the 2nd 3rd and 4th day and this was still not resolved when we checked out. We again told reception when checking out and I was presented with my bill, not an apology or recognition of the problem Having a smelly toilet in a small room is simply unacceptable so I will not be recommending this hotel. Their 100 percent satisfaction promise was far from completed, I should ask for my money back. I will wait and see if my comments receive a response.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, PA to the General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We understand the flush problem is unacceptable. Please accept our apologize for the inconvience this has caused. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask our Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a good impression about Radisson Blue Hotel, in Amsterdam and would return at any time to this. The service was excellent, food presentation and taste, the same. The personnel was behaving professionally and we were very pleased. The interior decorations were very well chosen and the flower show in the reception area, amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.