We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd time here, Very Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, Amsterdam 1012 CK, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #51 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My 2nd time here, Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not a huge hotel, very conveniently located in a quiet area and minutes' walk away from central locations. Clean and tidy, nice rooms and great staff. No stairs to carry your luggage through, staff helpful and rooms are nice.
Enjoyed it and may return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    689
    600
    191
    35
    12
See reviews for
168
618
83
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the service was great and the staff are helpful.

The location is great with a very short walk with shops and restaurants you are spoilt for choice . The only problem was cold weather during my stay :) I would defiantly stay here again,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay. Hopefully the weather would be nicer by then.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliven, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The taxi leave us in front of the hotel and we enter to chek-in. Nice looking girl made the things very simple for us. The room that we rent was not big as a was thinking, but was good.
Breakfast was full with vegitable and fruits!
The location ot the hotel is very very good. It is on a 5 minutes from most of the main building in downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Experienced this to be a both personal and professional hotel, with service minded staff. Great breakfast, with a good selection of food to choose from. Centrally located in Amsterdam. Will stay again for business trip.

Room Tip: Choose room either facing the street or inwards, depending on preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife a I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and overall the hotel was of a good standard. My main complaint is that the actual building that guests stay in is not the one on the front page of the website, but a far less impressive one down a side street nearby. The room we stayed in looked nothing like any of the pictures on the website. Overall, a pleasant stay but we were deceived by the nice website.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had booked a business room for a couple day stay. we were upgraded to a newly renovated, and nicely appointed business room. it was spacious and lovely. The lighting and bedding were very good. Breakfast had a great selection of fresh foods and juices. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again next time in town. the staff were very professional and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed here before, but it has been a while. I was lovely to be greeted as a returning visitor - a good use of the hotel system to recognise those who have stayed before.

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Dam Square and yet is nice and quite. On entering the building you will be amazed at the large atrium - a beautiful mix of Dutch and Scandanavian design.

Check-in is a pleasant and professional experience but a little slow in comparision to other brands. This could be sped up by pre-allocation of rooms, but it is not a major irk.

The rooms are well designed with high quality products, the beds are great for a restful night.

The whole hotel is clean and I did like that my room was tidied whilst I was at breakfast - faultless.

Breakfast is very good here, great choice and again no skimping on quality. I certainly enjoyed a good hour with a newspaper and plenty of coffee - delivered in thermos pots to your table. Fresh eggs will be cooked to your order - but there is only so much I can eat, so fore went these.

Throughout my short stay all hotel staff I met greeted me with smiles and I could not fault the level of service.

Will I return, well I am back in Amsterdam next week and have been booked back into the Radisson, at my request. Its not the cheapest hotel in Amsterdam, but the prices compare very favourably against other similar classed hotels within the area, which I would not rate so high.

Room Tip: Never had a problem - all rooms I have stayed in have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, Amsterdam 1012 CK, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.