We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel. It looks amazingly luxurious as you walk in, great service from the staff as you check in, and the rooms are a nice size. The beds are large and amazingly comfortable, the most comfortable we had across our Europe trip in fact. My partner found their gym the best he'd encoutered for a hotel gym too. The location is perfect too. Quiet, close to Dam square, walking distance to central station, plenty of restuarants, and close to bike hire spots. I would suggest taking a walk and finding a little restaurant to eat as you can find a great meal for around 14 euro each (im talking steak, fries, salad, drink). If you are into the more daring side of Amsterdam then it's close to the red light district and plenty of coffee shops too. A little tip, if are planning to walk to the hotel from central station with your suitcase it can be a little tough while pulling luggage around, especially since it can rain quite a bit in Amsterdam in October we discovered! Its only a short cab ride though from the hotel to Central station though so I'd suggest this instead. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    644
    570
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
175
626
85
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

€390 for 2 nights

This hotel is excellent, the staff are lovely, the location is perfect for everything Amsterdam themed putting you in the centre of everything, just make sure you have got yourself a good map for when you have a couple of drinks.

The rooms were well sized and clean, we did not try the food but the bar and setting was lovely.

Also this hotel had the biggest bed I have ever stayed in however the sheet was actually smaller than the bed, which I felt was a little odd.

The only down side was the parking, was around €45 per 24 hours and although I understand parking is expensive in Amsterdam some form of concession for guests would be a nice touch... For those who do brave the streets of Amsterdam by car the best place to park is the P1 parking in front of the main station, its €55 per 24 hours on the day however if you pre book online its only €20 per day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Located on a quiet street but very close to several tourist spots. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. The restaurant was pricey but has a great buffet breakfast. Room was on the small side, but OK for Europe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The first time I stayed here (for business) I had an atrium facing room on the 2nd floor. These rooms are dull, noisy and dated in decor. I requested a quiet room for my next visit and was lucky to be upgraded to a room, recently renovated, in the wing across the road from the entrance. These are lovely, quiet and stylish rooms. Wifi is good, toiletries are nice (be wary of taking the body lotion as the lid doesn't close tightly) and bathroom is beautiful although without bath. This hotel's location is good, but like most of Centrum atmosphere can change from block to block, and it's not far from red light district which is just seedy. Staff have always been helpful, although the big news for the concierge desk is that many shops in Nine Sts and posh area near museums are open on Sundays! Breakfast is great!!

Room Tip: Atrium facing rooms on lower floors are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

So many hotels to choose from in Amsterdam and the Radisson did not let us down. Conveniently situated and (providing you are not overloaded with suitcases) in walking distance from central station.
Warm welcome from reception - in fact all the staff were very polite and very helpful; room was clean and spacious with a nice comfortable bed. Only strange thing was that there was only one bathrobe and pair of slippers - had to ask for another set which was duly delivered without any problem.
Nice breakfast but never had dinner so no comment on the restaurant food.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was close to where our friends were staying, they had chosen a much more expensive place. It was so good that when we returned in a week to complete our vacation we all stayed there. The rooms are good size for a European hotel, quiet and clean. The staff was very helpfull, not just with the hotel info, but also with transfers and other travel related issues. The location is great for walking to most tourist sites in the city.

Note that this is not a quaint spot in a historic building, it is more of a business style hotel. That was fine with us as the rest of the city has enough history and age to meet the expectations of a European traveler. From a service standpoint they would be great for both tourists and business users.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This review might be slightly biased by the fact that they upgraded us to a business class room from the superior room we'd paid for, so I couldn't comment on the rooms in the rest of the hotel. The welcome was fine, the service was good and the room clean and modern. We had two evening meals in the restaurant and the only surprising thing was that more people don't eat there - the food is great. After reading the negative reviews here I can only conclude that some people might have been sampling the many substances available in Amsterdam. To the person who complained about it not being convenient for getting from the station with heavy luggage - take a taxi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.