We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Munich
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a fantastic suite for the weekend.
The staff of the hotel was always very obliging and friendly.
Doesnt matter what you need, they will solve it for you.
The Rooms were very clean and the room service was perfect.
Breakfast was varied and manifold.
We enjoyed our stay a lot and can recommend this Hotel to everybody who wants to stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    644
    569
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
175
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have stayed here many times - very clean, modern hotel and I really like it. Breakfast is GREAT, great selection.
Last week I took a party of VIP's down into their restaurant and had a nightmare experience. We were the only people in there and it took 85 minutes for our food to come - and they had only ordered the Angus Burgers. When I asked for a manager I was greeted by someone who couldn't have been older than 25 and had no idea how to handle the situation.
It was really beyond belief. So if you are looking for a great mid-proced hotel near the airport, this is for you. If you are looking for a great restaurant, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

What a an unexpected, excellent experience! From the moment we stepped into the spacious, modern, yet seemingly older European lobby, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. Aprilla checked us in with a smile and immediate assistance with storing our luggage and a key to the fitness center as we arrived very early. The fitness center shower was just what we needed to recharge and get ready for a morning of sight-seeing as we waited for our complimentary upgraded room to be ready. After lunch, we returned to the hotel where Aprilla remembered us immediately, and had our room keys ready. We were surprised by the newly renovated loft-like bedroom (there were steps inside the room, separating the bathroom/closet area from the bedroom), however we realized that this afforded us a much larger room. The king-sized bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern. Our room was always clean and the towels large and white (never gray, like in previous reviews).
The included breakfast had a nice selection of meats, fishes, cheeses, fruits and vegetables, yogurts, breads and pastries, plus the usual items like eggs, bacon and sausages, and cereal. The hotel's convenient, quiet location was the reason for our choice, but the informative, courteous, attentive staff (Todor at the concierge desk gave us wonderful suggestions and directions) and the great amenities made for our "excellent" rating.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June. The location is great, in easy walking distance of almost everything, the hotel was clean and, on the fifth floor where we were, it was quiet. The staff were friendly, the breakfast choice was good and we enjoyed our stay. However, once you get past the reception area, the decor is dated with both the carpets and the furniture showing signs of much wear and tear, and there is a strange smell wafting along the corridors. Considering the price of rooms here I think it may be time to invest some of the money in a refurb and make it a truly 5* experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

On our first trip to Amsterdam we chose this hotel as it states it's 5*! I can assure you this is not the case. The decor is very dated nothing special at all, the rooms are average, nothing like you see on the website! Our main issue was they took an auth from my husbands bank card and it took them nearly a week to release it back into his account. I had a dreadful time trying to sort it and was told many times that someone would contact me but they didn't so it was a case of me constantly chasing the matter myself.
The location of the hotel is good but that's about it. I would not stay here again as i think it's overpriced and having looked around the city i now know there are alot nicer places to stay. Overall a very disappointing and stressful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,138 reviews 1,138 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
3,128 helpful votes 3,128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I've been to Amsterdam many times for weekend breaks & I love staying at this hotel.
The hotel is situated in a quiet location, only 5 minute walk to Dam squire, so very central. It has been converted from old Amsterdam houses & has a lovely atrium linking them together.Rooms are spacious & comfortable with all the usual mod cons.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting The Dam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt, Al Balqa', Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, they were so nice and comfortable, the facilities are clean and in excellent condition, the service was perfect provided by friendly staff just willing to help.. the location is in quiet area but in the same time it is in the heart of Amsterdam with walking distance to the important attractions, cafes, shops, night life places in addition to the tram stop and Centraal Station.
All the staff were great, but I would like to specially thank Aprilla for her kindness :)
I strongly recommend this hotel for all Amsterdam visitors…

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.