We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #52 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located near to many interesting places like the royal palace, Dam Square, The Waag, De Bijenkorf, Red Light District, etc.
Around the corner there are many beautiful canals and bridges. Nice restaurants and cafes can also be reached by 5 minutes walking. I would recommend Brasserie Harkema and Puccinni.
The room where we stayed was good and clean, but the view was boring (hotel lobby). The staffs were friendly even though they looked tired. The breakfast was good. Wi fi internet connection and map of Amsterdam were available for free.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    642
    569
    174
    27
    11
See reviews for
173
626
85
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in this hotel due to a conference and I would recommend to anyone at this point. The location is wonderful, the staff is helpful the property is large and the restaurant is superb. We had a great workout every morning and followed that with a nice breakfast buffet there in the hotel. The hotel's location could not have been better, we were a stones throw from Dam square and the central station was 15 minute walk away. We located the market and were able to eat a healthy salad every afternoon for lunch. The bars, coffee houses and coffee shops around the hotel were very friendly. We will probably stay here from now on out when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great and centrally located hotel. Our room was in same as lobby building on 5th flow. The surprise is upstairs from the room door into actual room while bathroom is on the same level as the door, so after long day walking it was a little bit difficult to make a last the last effort to reach the bed  Included breakfast was good; twice we had a dinner in hotel restaurant – great! Remember to show your Club Carlson membership Card during food order in restaurant for 5% menu prices discount.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well-located in central Amsterdam, whether you are are travelling for business or pleasure. It is about 10 minutes from Central Station (about €10 by taxi) and about 30 minutes from Schiphol Airport. It is located in a quite street well away from the noise of Dam Square, but only 10 minutes walk from that part of Amsterdam. In the opposite direction, it is also about 10 minutes walk to Rembrandt House.

The hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed at, in Europe. It is reasonably priced and has well-appointed rooms. Breakfast is very generous with a wide selection of cooked and cold foods. The lunch and dinner menus also offer a wide selection of delicious meals if you choose to dine at the hotel. Without doubt however, one of the best features of this hotel are the staff. Without exception, all of the staff that I have encountered including check-in, dining room, concierge and check-out have been very pleasant, very competent and very helpful.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I like this hotel, location is good, five minutes to dam square and red light district, quite a variation in room sizes, just had a room over the road with underground access from the main hotel, the room was nice and cozy with an amazing bed but nothing special for the price. I would stay again but I think the room in the main hotel are bigger and better. Would be great at about £120 but when you get nearer to £200 it's pushing it in my opinion. I would stay again though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

What I love about this hotel is the Can Do attitude which is lacking in so many other establishments. All the staff are keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. You can even choose which type of pillow you would like. We had a standard room which was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine but I was a bit surprised to see bathroom scales. It's the last thing I want to see on a holiday. However the hotel had a lot of business people staying there so it could be useful for them with all their business lunches. The restaurant was good but expensive. The bar is not open during the day which is unusual. The bar provides a good variety of meals in the evening but there are loads of places to eat nearby which are a lot cheaper. We used the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It worked out about £50 for the return trip. You cannot use your credit or debit card to pay. Cash only. The only slight niggle I have with this hotel is the quality of the towels. They were thin & a greyish white. In a 5 star hotel I expect white fluffy towels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Address: Rusland 17, 1012 CK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel Complex incorporating 17th & 18th-century merchant houses with newer buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Radisson Amsterdam
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Sas Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.