We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banks Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Banks Mansion to your Saves list
Banks Mansion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herengracht 519-522, 1017 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was our 3rd Christmas at Banks Mansion and once again we were disappointed. The hotel and especially the staff are the best in Amsterdam. We have already booked to stay again in February.
We had an upgrade to a canal view room which was lovely. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who would love a relaxing stay. Beverley and Phil

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    276
    53
    23
    16
See reviews for
136
789
85
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently stayed at the Banks Mansion Hotel for 3 nights in December 2014. The hotel room was fab, everything we needed with added extras, robes, slippers and mini bar. Throughout our stay the staff couldn't do enough for us.

At breakfast eggs/omelettes were freshly prepared. There were also a number of other breakfast options, cooked breakfast, continental, breads, cereal etc. One morning there were 2 singers, in the breakfast area singing Christmas songs.

In the bar area there were a number of different drinks all included e.g spirits, tea, coffee, beer and soft drinks. In an evening they also served complimentary nuts, bread, cheeses, pate and meats. One evening they served pumpkin soup, which was delicious.

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access to major museums, shopping and dining. Amenities and service far exceeded our expectations. Really appreciated the "all inclusive" nature of the property. Staff are extremely helpful with directions, taxi service, restaurant and tour reservations. Very good breakfast is included in the price along with beverages and open bar. Free WI-Fi in the room and free computer access in the main lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Igor,

What a great review, thank you!
I love to hear that you fully enjoyed the unique hotel concept of Banks Mansion. It is our goal to make sure that our guest have a wonderful experience during their stay in Amsterdam. It sounds like we did a good job.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Banks Mansion when you will visit Amsterdam again

With warm regards

Esther Boer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no complaints staff 100% food drinks rooms service all top notch all sights not 2 far away if you like a walk tour bus,s 5 min walk will defo return was my 2nd time in am dam but next time will be banks mansion again, that have a resturant 5 min walk from hotel if they no your in the hotel treated like royalty,hotel name Hostaria Vincengo Tel no 06.484596 100% good

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Bushgod,

Thank you for this great review.

We loved to welcome you in our "home".

If you ever would like to come back "home" again to Banks Mansion, check our own website for the best available rates and offers.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is was my 2nd visit to the Banks Mansion and I if going to Amsterdam will continue to go back. The staff are great, amenties good and location I find ideal to get to the train station w/ relative ease with the same true of the museums.. Al in all a definite two thumbs up

Room Tip: Enjoy Dam.. it's beautiful, laidback and history is everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear TahoeJoe1954,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on your second stay.

It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We hope you are now a true fan of Banks Mansion.
Are you already fan of Banks Mansion on Facebook? We would love to stay in contact with you.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable hotel with breakfast included (a hearty full breakfast with lots of nice pastries as well as the usual eggs, etc.). Nice lobby sitting area with drinks to enjoy (for free) and wi-fi access and computers to plan your activities. Staff was also very helpful with recommendations and could book many attractions for you. Hotel is very convenient to museums and other attractions. Good price for a very good and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the canal would be a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Krow13,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review!

I hope that Banks Mansion gave you the feeling like your were at home!

We do hope to welcome you back in the future
To make sure you will receive the best available rate the only thing to do is visit our own website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip and it was excellent! Rooms are of average size but are clean and comfortable. The concept of "full service" is such a treat in a world where airlines are charging for checked baggage and many hotels still charge for wifi. Every afternoon, the hotel serves wine and cheese in the lobby and guests are free to help themselves to the full bar in the lobby or to the bottles of gin and scotch in the rooms. IPads in the lobby are available for guests to plan their sightseeing and the staff is very accommodating and will be happy to get you tour tickets or to direct you to the best cookie in town. Don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther B, General Manager at Banks Mansion, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Soulshine,

Thank you for this awesome review on Tripadvisor, this really is a pleasure to read for us as well for the following travellers who would like to visit Banks Mansion in the future.

The moment that you are planning for your next trip "back home', please inform us so we can give you a proper welcome back in the hotel. For the best offers and rates, check our own website.

With warm regards,

Esther Boers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Banks Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banks Mansion

Address: Herengracht 519-522, 1017 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#9 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Banks Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional Hospitality Founded on the concept of personalization our goal is to ensure that everything about your stay suits you. The intimacy of the hotel allows for greater personal attention, incredible service and an eye for detail by our staff. As a guest of Banks Mansion, at any given moment you are entitled to enjoy all of the beverages and appetizers offered to you in "The Living" along with complimentary breakfast, complimentary private in-room bar, complimentary in-house movies, complimentary Internet-access in our business corner and 24/7 free premium WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Banks Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banks Mansion Hotel Amsterdam
Banks Mansion Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banks Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.