We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #109 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    575
    261
    86
    50
See reviews for
162
596
75
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 17th-19th December 2014 & cannot rate this hotel enough! Fast check in & lovely staff! Stayed in the urban wing & was pleasantly surprised, very clean & a nice room. Stayed in room 557 & had a great view of central station & canal! Absolutely loved this hotel & would 100% stay here again! Not too sure I would like to have stayed in the Victoria wing (old part of hotel) as the in pictures the rooms didn't look very nice. Mini bar was full upon our arrival but obviously prices were expensive. When I booked I emailed the hotel to request early check in & late check out, we were checked in early as requested but were unable to check out late without a fee so we checked out at the right time. When I emailed the hotel I also informed them that I was visiting as a birthday trip for my partner; when we got to our room they had left a birthday card, sweets & a bottle of wine (the wine was not nice at all but what can you expect for a free bottle?), lovely touch!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought we would get modern sterile rooms being across from the train station (100m), but was pleasantly surprised by rooms in the building shown online with tastefully remodeled bathroom, entryway, and sleeping area. 2 twin beds: plenty of room to walk around and feel at ease. Breakfast is excellent but expensive (16 euros "on sale"). Location right in town and easy to walk to with baggage -- price in light of all the positive points is reasonable. No hot water boiler

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in this hotel again and asked for urban room as always, got told Victoria wing is being refurbished and that they will upgrade us to the newest room. I said if I am not happy I want my booked room. They were OK with this. What a room!!! Overlooks the main train station and we turned the sofa around so we can observe what was happening outside. At night the view was just perfect.This room was on the first floor so a bit noisy, perhaps will ask for higher floor next time, but then Amsterdam is about life so noise I suppose OK.Room service great! Bottle of wine on arrival very welcome. Massive bath to die for but coming from Australia only tried it once as in Oz you can water a town with the amount of water the bath takes....very romantic as you can sit in the bath and see the lights outside.The 2 plates with cutlery was also a great addition as we liked to have the local bread and cheeses for lunch.Very beautiful furniture and great bed. What can I say was really fantastic.
Only negative thing was the TV, it looks great but with the sound control you cannot hear alot, but who wants to watch TV when in Amsterdam?

Room Tip: Higher rooms for noise or even the side inside rooms, but then no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and professional staff. Very slow free-wifi, so it is not free if you want to use internet more than email and read news. No heating in bathroom floor. It should not be mandatory with a 200 characters minimum on tripadvisor when you do not have eny more to say.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
congleton cheshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top stay every thing we need in Amsterdam. We had a couple of problems when we got to the room but was sorted straight away. Is outside train station outside the boat rides 5 mins walk to dam squire. Staff very helpful and speak English everything you need in a lovely room

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.