We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
New York City
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenience in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is a quality hotel. Its proximity to the Center of Amsterdam, Grand Central Station, it is all walking distance. I have stayed at this property over the last 15 years and always found it to be very convenient to stay at after a long transcontinental flight, taking the train from Schiphol Airport and checking in within less than 45 minutes coming from the airport. The rooms and amenities are good. It is very clean. The staff seems to change frequently, but they are accommodating and friendly throughout the hotel. What I don't find in this hotel is the recognition of the many stays over the years. I will stay at the Victoria again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear JWNewYorkCity,

Thank you for your kind review.

The convenience of our location lies in the distance to all main attractions and the Airport (solely 17 minutes by train!).

Please notify me directly prior to your next visit, as I will ensure you receive the acknowledgement you deserve.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    755
    341
    130
    76
See reviews for
226
777
105
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sur, Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Hotel is just perfect! We didn't book any hotel in Amsterdam and we found this. Very low price and superb service. The rooms are amazing! The best factor is its location. Its located just near the Amsterdam Centraal, where all the things start, trams,trains, canal cruises, tourist buses etc! Just perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Hunain S,

I am thrilled to read that you find us ‘Awesome’!

Your compliments are much appreciated and I have personally shared your findings about the ‘suberb service’ with the whole of our team.

Please stay in touch with us via our online channels, where we regularly post updates about the hotel and our team.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I requested quiet room, and I was honoured with my wish. Service in reception was ok and fast meaby course I was 10 AM at the recention ready to leavy my travel back to locker. I was lucky to have room at the moment! That was great. Breakfast was ok, but personal in breakfast room very polite and they sound really honest when the greeted you. Location is vety good and walking distance to many city center eateries and atractions. Beer is always good in Holland. Only sad thing was missing street side restaurant extension. That place was good to check emails and sipping some beer and looking city life through window.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Darbuka,

Thank you for your review.

We always do our utmost to allocate you a room as soon as possible, in order for you to explore the vibrant city of Amsterdam or to refresh before a meeting.

A personal, honest and polite approach in oe of the mains assets of our team members. Being able to connect with our guests is one of the qualifications during the selection procedure.

During this year we will start the renovation of the Brasserie. I look forward to give you a personal tour. In the meanwhile, please keep track of us and our renovation via our online channels.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Chose the Victoria because of its central location and being only 2 min from central station.

The hotel staff where above and beyond helpful when I wanted to change room, personally I would stay in the urban wing as the rooms are modern and recently renovated. It very near good bars and restaurant including 3&53 which is a trendy version of both, similar to The Sanderson in London.

I would defiantly stay there again for a better than expected blend of quality and convenience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Benjman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would visit us again for a better than expected blend of quality and convenience.

Please stay in touch with us via our online channels.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel by the train station, this is a good option. It is literally opposite the station.

I had a comfortable stay in the hotel. I was in one of the urban rooms which was roomy, modern and clean. The only downside was that the room was a little dark with no main ceiling light.

If you are only coming for the weekend its location shines through but it is not in the best part of town and I'd sooner stay on one of the canals in a quieter location next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Nickg385,

Thank you for your review.

Being literally in front of Central Station is not the only plus our location offers. It also means that all main attractions are within walking distance and that Schiphol Airport is solely 17 minutes away by train!

We are indeed situated in one of the busiest locations of Amsterdam, but luckily we have installed double glazed windows to keep the noise from entering your room.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights back in May 13 we paid extra to upgrade our room and it was worth every penny! Although our room was opposite the station you could barely hear any of the outside noise! The room was clean, modern and large enough! We found the service at the front desk checking in excellent we arrived at the hotel extremely early due to an early flight with checking in not available until 2pm we were asked if we would like our bags stored safely so we could wonder around without them, we were also told that if we'd like to pop back at 12 they might have the room ready early for us no extra charge! The concierge was polite and extremely helpful in recommended which places to visit and the in hotel bar and restaurant was slightly over priced but with free wifi we weren't complaining too much! Would defiantly visit again!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Rcooke23,

Thank you for your review. The title of your review really states how you experienced your stay: “Excellent place to stay!”.

We try to do our utmost to have your room ready before arrival. I am glad to see that we were able to provide you with that service during your last stay.

Please visit our online communities and stay in touch with us, as we look forward to welcoming you again to the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I booked this hotel for my partners birthday we stayed 2 nights 3 days. Great location close to everything within walking distance. The staff were exceptional - we were upgraded to a suite as soon as we checked in and given a bottle of red wine sweets and a birthday card for my boyfriend! We had problems with our check In because Travel Republic messed it up - do NOT book through them! Which left me balling my eyes out thinking we didn't have our room but the receptionist INE was amazing she was so lovely gave us free drinks too. On the second day we were called by the hotel manager who had been informed what had happened and he upgraded our room AGAIN to an executive suite!!! He sent us a bottle of rose on ice and fresh fruit! Absolutely amazing service I can't speak any more highly of the staff and hotel they made our holiday! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaVictoria, Guest Service & Quality Coordinator at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Helen S,

What a great gesture to write such a kind review about your stay with us this month!

We really appreciate your compliments and we have shared these with the whole of our hotel team.
The fact that we were able to be part in this special moment gives us great pleasure.

For your next booking, please contact us directly to avoid any complications in the future.
Please follow us online, as we want to stay in touch with you.


Kind regards,

Nicolas Rey
Guest Service & Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#23 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
NH Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
#139 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#78 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 1 - 5, 1012 LG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restyled! The historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 modern superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. The 164 new urban style rooms were completely restyled early 2011 and have a sleek, trendy and fashionable design. All rooms offer excellent facilities as you would expect from a four-star hotel in downtown Amsterdam. 306 rooms including 164 in new Urban Wing, 10 meeting rooms up to 150 persons, Boardroom and private dining possible, Restaurant, bar, brasserie with terrace, Directly opposite Central Station and parking, Fitness and swimming pool, WiFi (high speed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.