We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in your own country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New West Inn Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added New West Inn Amsterdam to your Saves list
New West Inn Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reimerswaalstraat 5, 1069 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Holiday in your own country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very quiet neighbourhood. lots of things to do inside hotel. Lost my umbrella but staff hepled me to find it again. Perfect stay !!!!!! and tip, rent a bike and see Amsterdam tghe easy and relaxed way

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieharpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoHotelAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at New West Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments about your recent visit. We're glad to read that you had such a good experience. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Remco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were there just for one night my boyfriend and I and it turned out to be hell. We arrived in the afternoon to check in, dropped our belongings in the room and took off to town (20 min by car). When coming back we realized the heating didn't work. The rooms aren't the cleanest. And not to mention that they were working somewhere in the hotel from 8 am to 4pm and they didn't even bother to inform us.

The next morning, we woke up to find out that my car's window had been broken and my gps stolen. I went to the receptionist (which REALLY took her time with the client she was with while they were two and the second one didn't even ask me if I needed something). After explaining the situation, she wasn't even slightly surprised which means they could have AT LEAST warn us that it was an insecure place, they told me to call Carglass and that they weren't responsible of the parking (OF COURSE). I had to fill in a form on the internet, and needed to print it out, but for that to happen, needed to ask the receptionist which took another 30 min because they were busy with ONE client. They had only one camera on the parking lot. A person passing by and living there told us it was a rough area.

Avoid this hotel even though it looks appealing, you'll avoid a lot of trouble.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Johanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times, always liked it and I have no complaints. It is of course a little away from the city center but I knew that beforehand and adjusted my trip to that fact.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilmar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoHotelAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at New West Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad to read that you had such a good experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Remco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I emailed the hotel directly multiple times regarding the airport shuttle service, after my third email I received a response. I was advised to meet the shuttle at the bus stand. At no point was I advised this would be an adfitional ?30 fee. Already jaded by this I arrive to a hotel that is in the ghetto and very unwelcoming. They said food is offered until 11pm, its not. I went to the bar to enquire and was advised food is not cooked on site and you can order pizza delivery from reception only. Reception said you can walk over to a pizza restaurant - not in this neighbourhood, in the dark, alone.
The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean enough. Not somewhere I would recommend in a hurry. Certainly not my first pick.

Helpful?
2 Thank cado_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite old and there's nothing to do in the neighbourhood. Breakfast (€10) was ok without being really good. It's a budget hotel and you will notice that. Staff at the reception was friendly.
Our familyroom was spacious, but the second double bed was a sofabed with a very bad mattress.
It takes 30 minutes to the centre by tram 17, less than every ten minutes you have a connection, so that's good. €7,5 for a 24 hour ticket (can be bought on the tram). A taxi ride to the centre will cost you around €30.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deeBartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoHotelAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at New West Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to Remco Hotel. We will take a look at all the rooms to see what we can improve. We are glad to read you are positive about the our staff. Once again, we would like to thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards
Remco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed one nighat there one years ago.that located on town city.we reserved triple room.the room was very big and clean.comfortable beds, clean and big bathroom,free WIFI,separate cost breakfast,with cafeshop and bar,toys room for children,far from central city.15 min to tram or bus station with walking,all staf and personal had friendly manner.Finaly I satisfy to select this hotel according to our payment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RemcoHotelAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at New West Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad to read that you had such a good experience. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,
Remco Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
West Side Inn Hotel
#272 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#214 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#116 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#251 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#139 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New West Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New West Inn Amsterdam

Address: Reimerswaalstraat 5, 1069 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — New West Inn Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern facilities and comforts; situated in a peaceful area in the western part of the city, 15 minute drive to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your New West Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam City West Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing