We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good facilities, helpful staff, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #82 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good facilities, helpful staff, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff at this hotel were charming and extremely helpful. It is particularly well located if you're interested in culture, but in fact the walk to the centre of the city is delightful as well. There is also a charming park right next door. The rooms were very clean with stylish decor and excellent facilities. We didn't try the food as breakfast was expensive at 18 euros a person, and there are dozens of places to eat within a couple of minutes' walk.
One word of warning - even though we had paid through a package before we arrived, we were charged a 5.5% tourist tax on the cost of the rooms on checking out - which adds a lot to the holiday! I have subsequently discovered that some holiday packages include this, so do read the small print to avoid a nasty surprise which left an unpleasant taste at the end of what was otherwise a highly enjoyable trip

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Sarahj186338,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff! It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments!

Regarding the city-tax I would like to appologise that this was not explained to you. Normally a travel agent has to inform you about this, and I can understand that it can be a suprise at check-out.

I do sincerely hope you choose to come back and visit us again!

Warm regards,

Suzanne
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    637
    285
    114
    59
See reviews for
130
852
77
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel on the hottest day of the year with a temperature of over 90 degrees, their room air conditioning was excellent, saved us after a long day of touring. The room was well appointed with a good bed and new furnishings. The staff was excellent, giving us many tips on touring the city. The bathroom facilities have frosted glass doors, and the shower door needs to be completely shut or water will leak out. Once we figured that out, all was fine. This hotel is very near the art museums and right across the street from canal tour boats. The hotel provided us with a discount coupon for the boats. They were a great way to get a feel for the city upon arrival. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear GASK44,

It was a pleasure to note how you have enjoyed your stay in Park Hotel. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We kindly thank you for recommending our hotel so highly, and we are very pleased to know that you have spent such an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in a superior room for two nights in August 2014. I simply do not have a bad word to say about the experience. It is a beautiful hotel, with lovely pleasant staff and brilliant facilities.

The reception area is lovely and open with comfortable furniture, Orla Kiely cushions (I notice these things!) and reading material. The communal areas of the hotel are spotless and the room we had . . . . just stunning. Our room was over two floors (with the bed on a kind of mezzanine level), bathroom upstairs and WC downstairs, complimentary bottled water and an espresso machine (perfect for the morning after the night before!).

The bed is the single most comfortable sleeping experience I've ever had in a hotel. Fantastic.

As for the location, the hotel is perfectly placed for the Vondelpark, Leidseplein area and Rijksmuseum which is only a ten minute walk away. It's close enough to walk to the main attractions, but far enough away to ensure your sleep isn't disturbed.

Thanks for a fantastic stay! We can't wait to return.-xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Katy G,

We are heartened by your wonderful praise of our hotel, and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay.

It’s always nice to hear that guests recognize our cushions! We guarantee a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses which you can order on our website.

We thank you kindly for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and hope to welcome back in the future for a truly distinctive stay.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Came to this hotel on a city break with hubby for our anniversary when we got here he had got the staff to leave champagne and flowers for me with rose petals on the bed it was fantastic the room was gorgeous staff very helpful I would recommend this hotel to all coming to Amsterdam also went for cocktails in Momo and they were lush. Right near tram stop to get you around if you don't fancy a walk

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear SueSteeleGosport,

I was very pleased to note how much you two enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel during your anniversary.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great Location near the IAMSTERDAM sign and the museums. Cozy rooms although feels a little tight considering the bathroom toilet and separate shower is near the bed. Water can leak out of the shower to the floor. I think it may be a European thing. But overall we had great customer service and I bought some of their smell goods (oils) that they have in the lobby for my own home.

The one minor discrepancy was that we booked this through priceline and the hotel tried charging us for the stay. We got it squared away but they charged us before refunding us the money. So be artful about that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Lyricspoetic,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your Park Hotel experience on Tripadvisor.

I can assure you that we take your comments very seriously, and will take appropriate actions to improve in these areas. The next time you have the opportunity to travel, we hope that you will be our guest again and provide us with the opportunity to demonstrate the unparalleled service and experience you deserve.

The next time you are visiting the area we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I booked the Park Hotel online after looking at other reviews. It was our first visit to Amsterdam and we definitely were not disappointed. Check in was easy with a lovely greeting from a friendly lady who couldn't have been more helpful. Throughout our stay the reception staff were incredibly friendly helpful and knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel room was compact as stated in previous reviews. However it is a boutique hotel so this is to be expected. The room was big enough for me to do yoga in though so that gives an example of size. It was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and mini bar. We didn't have a view from our room but that was not a problem as we were not sitting in the room all the time. The beds are very very comfortable with feather topper and pillows. The location of the hotel meant we could walk everywhere despite having city travel cards. The Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum and Vondel Park are minutes away, as is the Hard Rock Cafe. It is worth knowing that the tram from the station to get to the hotel is number 2 or 5. I think the best stop would be the Rijksmuseum stop, walk back along the main road and then the PARK Hotel is on the corner. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing these lovely words regarding to your stay at Park Hotel in Amsterdam.

Your kind review is greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It will be an honour to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break to Amsterdam. We had never been before, so did a bit of research beforehand. Wanted to stay in a good hotel with a good location. We found this hotel and liked the look of it. We thought it all seemed a bit too good to be true because the price seemed very reasonable. When we arrived through the doors of the hotel, heading towards the reception desk,we were greeted with a big smile. From then on our stay was fantastic! The location couldn't have been better. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom we had was lovely and clean, and really well planned. Although we could hear a small amount of road traffic, it all added to the experience of staying in the beautiful city of Amsterdam. We will definitely stay at the Park Hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Chrissie R,

I was very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review.

The next time you are visiting Amsterdam we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Suzanne de Zwaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#62 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Escapio, Otel, Splendia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.