We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slept like a baby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“slept like a baby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had difficulty working shower. Flooded twice but staff was there immediately. Have never slept in such a wonderful bed in all my trips. Within steps of the Rijks Museum.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    498
    227
    90
    52
See reviews for
94
644
64
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

we have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Park hotel. the location is great and we were able to get a bus the 197 from out side the airport bay 11 for 5 euros, you get off at the Reijksmuseum and it is a 3 minute walk to the hotel.

The hotel room had great views over the canal we were on floor 6 and could watch the canal boats and hustle and bustle of Amsterdam from our large window. The room was spacious, with a nice bathroom and bath which was much needed after all the walking about. We did not eat in the hotel as there are so many lovely places around and it looked quite expensive. The staff were very helpful and any requests were for filled very quickly. I would recommend a tram pass for 24 hours which was only 7.50 euros and was very easy to use the public transport is excellent but just be very aware of all the bikes ,buses trams and mopeds it is chaos.
Overall a great break away and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: High up room and upgrade to an executive ask for a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear OXONJOHN,

Your extensive review and kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope that we can welcome you again soon and we recommend visiting restaurant MOMO with your next stay at Park Hotel, you won’t regret it.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April . We had a superior room that looked over the canals . The view was fabulous we loved looking over watching the boats going up & down the canal .The bed was so soft which wouldn't suit everyone but we thought it was really comfy .The staff were friendly & helpful .There isn't free wifi in the room but it is free in the lobby & this area is nice to sit in with plenty of lounge chairs & tables to sit at .The metro is really close just around the corner about 3 mins walking . We didn't eat at the hotel but there are heaps of restaurants close by including Hard Rock Cafe across the road ..we definitely liked this area & would stay again .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear yesdearWollongong,

I was very pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay at Park Hotel. We guarantee our guests a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.

We hope that we can welcome you again soon and we recommend to visit our restaurant MOMO during your next visit, you won’t regret it.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location an views of the canal. Rooms very clean and spacious. We had a couple of issues with towels and toiletries being replaced but staff very helpful and apologetic and left complimentary chocolates and letter of apology. Would definitely stay here again. The only downside is no free WiFi in room but it is available in the lobby lounge. Bed is the most comfortable I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: upgrade to an executive well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having seen the reviews I was expecting a bit more from this hotel, I picked the hotel for its excellent location and have to say the room was fine, nice and big and a very comfortable bed. Its just the small things that let the hotel down, having to pay for wifi although free in the lobby. Also with my room I could hear the people in the next room, and I was slightly startled to see someone standing outside my window despite being on the top floor, there was a balcony, but the partitions of the balcony for each room are just a bar that is easy to pass under. Finally on check out I was disappointed to see some people checking in being giving a discount book, (this was not offered to me) and I was asked to pay for two bottles from the mini bar, came as I surprise as I had taken nothing from it, when I mentioned this they did not charge me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Finn1976,

It was a pleasure to note how you have enjoyed your stay in Park Hotel. We guarantee a good night's sleep with the new generations Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.

I do apologize for the small disappointments you have experienced and I regret that we did not meet your expectation. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Hopefully we see you soon at the Park Hotel.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was lovely.
We upgraded to a superior room for and extra £20 pounds a night. Our room was spacious, clean, with a huge bed and views over the canal.
The staff were excellent, they help us with bus times/tourist info and reserved a restaurant for us.
The location was fairly central, only a short tram ride from the central station/ red light district, and literally next to the Riijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear zahra v,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review and I hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice and in a good location on the outer ring of Amsterdam! The parking is very expensive and the price quoted does not include city tax!
Beds are very comfortable and the location next to Vondel Park is lovely! Bar area is nice and very clean as are the rooms!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear x-lil_lis-x,

Thank you for sharing these lovely words regarding to Park Hotel. I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.