We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #83 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great Location & Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Park Hotel because last year some friends stay at this hotel and enjoyed it. We usually stay at a hotel a few blocks away from the Park Hotel. So, we know the area well and we enjoy being near the museums, shopping, restaurants, flower market, Vondel Park. It is wonderful location. The room we had was small, but very clean and modern. The bed gave us a comfortable night sleep. If you use the internet in the room, there is a fee. If you use the internet in the lobby, it is free. There are couches, tables, chairs in the lobby for your comfort to use the internet. There is staff asking you if you would like a drink or snack while sitting in the lobby. Very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel. It looks like we found a new hotel to stay in when we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear SBCA Traveler,

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have brought your kind words to the attention of those concerned and I want to thank you for your extensive and nice review.

I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    653
    291
    115
    59
See reviews for
133
876
79
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
work
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Myself, my husband and another couple stayed here over the Easter Period. Although very busy they were extremely helpful, friendly and attentive. I had told them that we were celebrating my husbands birthday, so we were welcome with balloons, chocolate and two complementary drinks.
We chose not to have breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the surroundings offered to us around the city. This is a great base, quiet and extremely clean. The beds are wonderful, and I wanted to take the shower home ! Would stay here again as it is a great base.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear coonagh,

We are always delighted when guests are celebrating their birthday during a stay at Park Hotel.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It will be an honor to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Myself and 40 employees stayed here for our annual conference. Brilliant facilities and staff so helpful. We had breakfast every morning and it caters for everyone and was very tasty.
Great location for the museums and plenty of restaurants and bars close by....cafés too if you like that thing. Red light district is a good 20/25 min walk away but a must see!
Would def recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Prettyemmylou,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for recommending Park Hotel.
Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first visit to Amsterdam to visit the Kaukenhauf Gardens and do a bit of sightseeing on a three day visit. We were very pleasantly surprised by just how friendly everyone we met was. The Hotel staff were no exception and were only too happy to offer every assistance. A great Hotel in a good location opposite the canal tour boats (recommended) and easy walking distance from museums, and attractions. Our room was very clean and comfortable and one of the best hotel beds we have ever slept in. We decided to have our breakfast and evening meals in the adjacent Momo restaurant and were delighted with the fabulous food on offer. Highly recommended but a black mark for not yet offering free wifi in the bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April , we were having a belated honeymoon having got married last year. Before our trip I emailed the hotel to arrange for a bottle of sparkling to be in the room on arrival as it was a special occasion. When we arrived they had left petals all over the room , it was a lovely surprise!

The staff are extremely accommodating . We had an executive room which was big enough with nice bathroom that had a very powerful shower over the bath. Rooms were clean, modern and the lobby area downstairs is great ....we had many coffees and nightcaps down there. No wifi in the rooms didn't bother us as it's accessible in the lobby, however my husbands phone still managed to connect to the wifi in the room and we were on the top floor!

Great location near the lovely museumplein and beautiful vondelpark. But also just over the road from the slightly tacky leidseplein.... There's an Irish bar and the Hard Rock Cafe over the road from the hotel but we never heard any noise from it.

Easy to get to from the station on the tram and walking distance from everything . All in all a great stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four days & three nights to celebrate my Husband's birthday. The place is absolutely faultless! The staff bend over backwards to please & accommodate & they really made a difference to our stay. They left a birthday banner & balloons in our room as I told them it was a birthday celebration in advance.

The hotel is modern, the lobby spotlessly clean & modern with free wifi available from the reception.

Our room was modern, also very clean with mood lighting which was a great idea. The bed was the comfiest bed I had ever slept in, felt as though we were sleeping on a giant marshmallow! I usually struggle to sleep when away due to the change of environment etc but I had the best sleep on this break. The shower did soak the floor a bit though when showering....

We didn't eat at Momo but it looked very stylish & trendy. We did have breakfast one morning, on the morning of my Husband's birthday as a treat (as rather pricey) but it was a disappointment :( They barely had anything advertised on their menu & we were just left to our own devices upon arrival.......our table hadn't even been laid etc. There are better value for money places to eat nearby. I didn mention this to the front desk in a polite way & they refunded us immediately.

Great location, near to all of the museums & in quite a stylish area, nice & quiet away from the crowd but still within walking distance to most things. I do appreciate everyone has different ideas of walking distances, but everything was easily accessable with the tram stop & bus stop just around the corner & a canal cruise company over the road. Personally I prefer not to be in the heart of it all so this location was perfect. A 20 mins bus journey from Schipol on a 197 which stopped 2 mins away.

Overall a beautiful hotel with customer service a huge priority & it shows in the staff. Really apart from the breakfast (which they informed me was the first day of a new lay out) I can't find a single fault with this hotel & would certainly stay here again when I return to Amsterdam

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I love everything about this hotel! From its location, to the rooms, the staff, the services, etc - it was spot on! Not sure if they own MOMO but it was an excellent treat too! Really good food.

Park Hotel Amsterdam has the most accommodating and friendliest staff. Their hotel is very clean and with modern design. They use Rituals for their toiletries too! The location is right in the heart of Art/Museum district so it's very convenient. Not even a bad long walk from Kalver Strat and Dam Square. Plus the high end shopping area at the back.

We wanted go back to stay here again during New Year's holiday but too bad that it was fully booked, but I'm not surprised since it was such great hotel. I would definitely stay here when I get back to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the canal. If you prefer a firm bed then check with the reception first if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#41 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#75 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#61 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#81 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#34 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#52 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Escapio, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.