We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #80 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Just-Luzac, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“most comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Lovely comfy bed, excellent service, pleasant and smiling staff BUT the room was miniscule (room 412) and the WC was almost on top of the bed. I think they have plenty of larger rooms, so check that out first.

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom arrangement - ours was tiny and offered little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Rochebonnechateau,

It was a pleasure to note how you have enjoyed your stay in Park Hotel. But it is disappointing for us to have let you down regarding to the space in your room.

Please do let us know during your stay if you experience any issues in your room so we can check if a room change is possible.

Thank you for sharing your Park Hotel experience on Tripadvisor, we hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    621
    280
    113
    59
See reviews for
125
838
74
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were in town visiting friends for the weekend...generally speaking the location was convenient and away from the downtown crush of activity. We were put on the top floor where the hallway/common area had a very strong musty/moldy scent. We made the front desk aware twice - and it never got better. Also - we had to take the elevator to the second highest floor and walk up to the top floor with all of our luggage and were not offered assistance. On a positive note, there is a great Asian restaurant on the bottom floor which we highly recommend. We would probably look to stay at a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Ann R,

Firstly, may I apologize for the disappointment you have experienced. This is certainly not reflective to our usual standards.

Your concerns have been reviewed and I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

I want to thank you for taking the time to place your review and despite of this experience we hope that we can welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed her for two nights early February - classed as central hotel but still a good walk to Dam Square etc. Clean and friendly. Rooms comfortable, other reviews mention the open plan bathroom - not a problem! The toilet has a door so does the shower, if anything they are a little on the small small side. Didn't eat at the hotel - breakfast was quite expensive! So ate at a nearby hostelry. Drinks were a tad expensive too. You can pick up the canal bus service and canal tours within a short two minute walk. Heineken factory a five minute walk away.
One thing we didn't know about was the 'city tax' on check out we had to pay €8.16 per room. I know it's not a fortune but you may have spent up! We have stopped in Amsterdam before and didn't get charged then, so whether it's a new tax, not sure!
Overall a good clan and comfortable hotel - would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear 113Tiamaria,

First of all thank you for sharing these kind words on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Amsterdam. Next time when you’re staying in Amsterdam I highly recommend to try out our extensive breakfast because it is worth the price.

The city tax in Amsterdam is charged by all hotels and hostels. Some include it in the price, and some charge on top of the listed price. It's a tax payable by anyone staying in Amsterdam (that is not registered as living there), so also for Dutch residents that don't live in Amsterdam.

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked the hotel on a last minute deal for my boyfriend and I. Chose a superior double room and was not in any way shape or form disappointed! The location was fantastic. Not too close to be too noisy but not so far that you were miles from everything. The most comfortable bed in the world with their feather and down mattress toppers. Slept in every morning because it was so comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendl, they catered to our every need. The rooms were a great size. Bathrooms modern and stylish. Pure luxury. Definitely felt like we were staying in a posh hotel!!!

Have reccommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Sarah F,

I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with you boyfriend, thank you for your lovely words about our hotel. We guarantee a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.

It will be an honor to welcome you again at Park Hotel in Amsterdam

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very modern looking interior and comfy furniture. Room was a decent size, with a really comfy bed. I have back trouble and compared to my orthopaedic mattress at home it was a very good nights sleep for me. lol Staff were very pleasant and as it was our mini honeymoon they put some rose petals over the bed, a card and a heart lolly. Really sweet thought. We had a street view room and was a little noisy with the trams going through the street. Could see up the road and watch the day go pass.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear WalesWelshlady,

First of all I want to thank you for sharing your Park Hotel experience here on Tripadvisor.

Park Hotel guarantees a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.

I hope that we can welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel, modern, contempory, spotlesly clean, really comfy beds, room 256 has a lovely view of the singal canal. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Hotel is idealy located next to museum squareI. Public transport ie: bus no 197 takes you direct from shiphol airport to museum square for €5 pp. would defenately recommend this hotel and I hope to return to the Park Hotel myself some day.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear MarimonStirling,

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely words about our hotel. Room 256 has definitely a lovely view.

We hope you will return to Park Hotel some day as well.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went with friends and work colleagues. Beautiful lobby great central location and I am happy to say the best beds in the world. It was like sleeping in a cloud and the other 11 agree whole heartedly. One slight problem was the reservations process, very little conversation between front desk and reservation department other than that an amazing first time experience in Amsterdam

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Goldfish 30,

First of all I want to thank you for sharing your Park Hotel experience here on Tripadvisor.

Park Hotel guarantees a good night's sleep with the new generation Jensen® Original zone system mattresses.

I apologize for the inconvenience regarding to the reservations process and I hope that we can welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, T4B, Escapio, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.