We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall experience covering all aspects” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“overall experience covering all aspects”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

overall experience covering all aspects as follows : location is very good , food is very good but expensive on specfic at MOMO Resturant , reception and house keeping staff are not friendly at all , they dont know how to deal with guests and on specfic they dont even ask about the level of guests they are accomdating , room is very small , toliet and bed and shawer almost in one area , it is the location and the park river view that worth the price paid

Room Tip: book a large room or dont book a normal room at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    525
    234
    95
    53
See reviews for
104
682
68
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is very well located for the major museums and the luxury shopping street.
Reception staff were very helpful and gave me a city map and explained where to find the main tourist attractions. They recommended the Blue Boat canal tour and gave me a discount voucher too.
My room was on the top floor and the lift only goes to the floor immediately below. Reception arranged for the porter to take my suitcase to my room (and also collected my luggage on my final day).
I had requested a quiet room, which meant that it was facing the inner courtyard and it was lovely and quiet.
Being a single room, it was adequately sized.
It is a good job that the floor around the bathroom area is tiled. The water from the shower leaked out into the toilet cubicle as well as from the cubicle door.
Excellent buffet breakfast with a large choice. The eggs benedict are very tasty.
Internet connection in the room costs EUR10 per day, but the public rooms have free of charge connection when you get a code for each device from reception.
All the staff that I met have excellent English and are helpful.
I would like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Arrived early and was let up to our room. It was very nice, very comfortable bed and an amazing shower. We had a view of the high street behind the hotel which has a tram line on it which some people would probably find noisy etc. I had no issue with it, part of the Amsterdam experience!

Lobby area was very pleasant and the gym was of good standard and I didn't see one person use it whilst I did.

Didn't try the MOMO restaurant but it looked lovely.

Close to the museums and opposite the canal with the hardrock café and wagamamas etc so convenient for food!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location of the hotel was just right as all the major attractions were close by and the best part is that it was easy to come from the Airport catching a train. The hotel rooms were clean and the staff was cheerful and always showed that willingness to help. We did face some problem on th night we arrived as it was a weekend and we were told that the hotel was full and cannot get the room we had booked with our preferences and they gave us a room that was clean but too small and shower area was definitely too small for a big guy like me to fit in comfortably. however there was a call from the reception offering another room according to our original preference with an extra charge of 40 Euros per night (Upselling trick?). that was not acceptable- when we expressed our inconvenience the guys at the reception did arrange a bigger room with no extra charges. Had they not 'played' this trick on us it would have been a very good experience at the hotel- except this everything else was perfect

Room Tip: Canal view is the best for the mornings and night lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Chose this hotel because it was near the museums which it was. On first appearance it gave a rich warm appeal. Your eyes are draw to the fire on entering the foyer giving out a welcome warmth which was appreciated as it was cold outside. There are lots of fancy seats there which for a short person like me were uncomfortable to sit on.
The room was clean and cosmopolitan looking. The bed was too soft though for a decent nights sleep, but I did like the lighting which gave a different colours over the bed. The toilet and shower cubicles are the smallest I've ever seem with a good powerful shower. The temperature of the room was too warm and the air conditioning had a habit of turning it self of.
Breakfast was a good selection of cooked eggs, bacon and sausages or continental breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel but I I have been in better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 3night stay at this hotel,the staff and location was perfect,near to all the museums,that we wanted to visit.only down side was the price of beer in Amsterdam
,six euros a beer but not to be put off we still had a fantastic time,the hotel clean ,friendly staff pleasant and helpful,room clean,small area for shower toilet cleaned to a high standard.

Room Tip: All rooms same ,very high standard s at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Just a short not to thank you for your amazing words. Sounds like you had a relaxed time in Amsterdam like you said yourself. Next time just ask our staff members for the best tips and addresses in town, we know all greats spots where the drinks are not that expensive. So hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandyford
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were a family of 4 adults and picked this hotel as it was near the train station and we were due to arrive into amsterdam airport late at night. It was a good choice - the trains run beneath the airport and you can buy tickets quite easily at counters - as we had heard the ticket machines were quite complicated. Its only around 4 euros one way and takes approx 20 minutes and there are 3 trains minimum per hour. The hotel is directly across from the station - just opposite the Ibis Hotel. Its beside the end of Dam where the Christmas market is at present and near enough to walk to the Red Light districts and most of the other attractions of the city. The staff are exceptionally friendly - all of them - especially the lady who looks after the breakfast counter. The choice is fairly limited but theres plenty of breads, cheeses, meats, and cereals - no need to leave hungry. The hotel is old but we found it to be clean and the reception staff were always ready to answer our queries. They have a left luggage facility which is free of charge. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - the lift only goes to the 2nd floor at the back - some of the steps can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkhotelamsterdam, General Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write. Sounds like you had a good stay, but the compliments must be for the Park Plaza Hotel instead of Park Hotel Amsterdam because of the fact that the Park Plaza Hotel is right across the central station. But great to hear that you had a good time in Amsterdam. Maybe we have the honour the next time to welcome you at Park Hotel if you are planning another trip to Amsterdam.

Warm Regards,

Bram van der Hoek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.Park Hotel Amsterdam is a quietly sophisticated hotel offering understated elegance and unparalleled service. This luxury Amsterdam hotel, spread over several historical buildings, boasts 189 guest rooms including stunning suites, 9 flexible contemporary spaces for meetings, events, private dining and receptions, the Living Room, Park 24H Workout and MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Resort Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.