We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Okura Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

What a fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect, from the friendly and helpful front desk to the room which was spotless. I had lunch in one of their restaurants which was delicious, with the lovliest server who made the exprience that much more special. I also had a treatment in the spa which I loved, again, the staff here were fantastic ending the treatment with fresh fruit and green tea. All in all an extremely positive exprience which I hope to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Will return! Great staff, wonderful executive lounge, innovative fitness facility, comfortable beds, elegant amenities, great views from all around, two Michelin stared restaurants, lovely quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xWorldTravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A beautiful mix - the laid-back amicable nature of the Dutch staff, mixed with the attention to detail and downright efficiency of this Japanese hotel chain. The breakfast was excellent, the spa was delightful (although some facilities were unavailable due to refurbishment) and the room was very good. Customer services were very friendly and attentive, and the restaurants were absolutely wonderful. What a great stay.

Room Tip: Executive rooms come with access to the spa, lounge and breakfast. Well worth paying the extra if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruntfuttock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Excellent hotel with stunning decor and nice restaurants, as they're slogan says... Experience true hospitality.Suggested for couples. Love the stay here.Staffs are really good and Friendly. Thanks you for everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service as soon as they took our luggage and opened our doors to the taxi!

Easy check in with all you need info for its facilities and near by attractions

Great room with a view over the city. Most comfortable bed on our stay. Amazing bath and shower where you can watch tv to.

Room service felt like royalty. 24 hour service and hot food on a table is brought to you and cleared at your request

Staff are absolutely top service!

Can't comment on the pool as was out of service

Great location to rent bikes from the hotel also to get everywhere you need

You do need to lay for a lot of extra things however it's a five star so what can you expect

I wish I had tipped for service as in a rush I had forgotten and feel really bad

We ended up booking our trip last minute which was great they could fit us in. We also cancelled at our other B&B for the last few nights to keep it cheap however we wanted to stay in this hotel as it was too good to be true
Thank you for an amazing stay in Amsterdam

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having just spent a week in Tokyo, there was a sense of 'been there done that' when checking into the Okura and having dinner at the restaurant. However almost every part of my stay was outstanding, from the delightful staff (perhaps something to do with the Dutch still being in the WC), to the food at the restaurant.
The only negative is that many of my other stays at other hotels will be judged by this visit. If you are in Amsterdam, please visit the Japanese restaurant you will not be disappointed. The rooms are smart, and staff are polite and very helpful. Its a rare event when you have nothing to complain about!

Excellent, and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is definitely deserving of its five star rating. The only drawback is it is about a 20 minute walk to city center. Our room on the 15th floor gave us a Birdseye view of Amsterdam. Situated on a canalin s'more residential area it allows you to observe the locals.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary High-rise Hotel with a Dutch & Japanese flair located in the cozy neighborhood De Pijp and within walking distance of the RAI Convention Center. Hotel Okura Amsterdam facilitates four restaurants of which all have been awarded by Michelin. On the 23rd floor one can find two Michelin star Ciel Bleu Restaurant. On the ground floor, Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka is located, this restaurant has been awarded one Michelin star and here chefs prepare your dishes right in front of you on the hot griddle. Then, Yamazato Restaurant, awarded one Michelin star as well, serves the authentic Japanese kaiseki cuisine. And lastly, Serre Restaurant is inspired by Ciel Bleu and has received a Bib Gourmand by Michelin which awards the great price-quality relation. Furthermore, Hotel Okura Amsterdam facilitates Nagomi Spa & Health were guests can relax by means of treatments and workouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Venere, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing