We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay near the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #128 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay near the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros -
Comfortable beds and decent-sized rooms.
Shuttles to the airport.
Close to a bus stop into Amsterdam (about 3 euro per person each way).
Free reliable wifi in rooms.

Cons -
Small elevators to rooms.
Expensive parking (about 15 euro per night).
Not many dining options nearby.
Hotel restaurant is a little pricey.

Even though I did not purchase the breakfast, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early flight out of Schipol the next day (or even if they have a day to spend).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    251
    133
    22
    11
See reviews for
67
176
67
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stopped here April 2014 on business as it is a close hotel to the airport but far enough away to get some sleep. The hotel itself is clean and tidy, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The food in the hotel wasn't bad, nor was the quality of sleep. For those who like a cold room, the A/C in the room works great!

Overall its a nice hotel and close to the airport. It's not a 5* hotel by any means, but its not a bad stay. The very patchy wifi could do with being improved, but other than that, I'd have no problem stopping here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is clean (always a priority), close to airport but very quiet. Located in a secluded spot along a canal with a nice view.
Marks and Spencers next door for your snack cravings and petrol.
A good business choice. I would stay again at this hotel if business is close by. Reasonable price with an average breakfast buffet included.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Close to the airport and a 30min bus ride away from the city centre. Affordable rates at a clean hotel. Looks a bit drab from the outside but you get what you pay for. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice.

Would stay again on my next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, Brazil
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Airport hotels have a single purpose: provide guests/passengers with adequate accommodation close to the airport, which is orally located outside the city anyway, so comments that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere make no real sense!
Shuttle bus takes you from Schiphol to the hotel in 15 minutes; the night driver is most friendly and a big fado fan! Though not available 100% of the time, requesting it for the afternoon is really no big deal!
Check-in is fast and efficient, receptionists are most friendly and my upgraded room was ready for me close to midnight, with a treat, fruit plate, bottle of water and open minibar: that gave me the feeling of being waited for!
Ms Noodram, head of reception, is most kind and attentive, do refer to her if anything is needed!
The rooms are really tiny, though, two people in one are a crowd and bump into each other! Also, the ceiling is quite low, so if you're taller than 185cm, mind your head! I believe it would have been better to have fewer rooms but larger ones, especially the deluxe/suite!
Internet is fast and free, breakfast is Mercure standard, dinner menu is stylish and elegant and relatively cheap!
A bus takes you to the heart of Amsterdam in 15 min, every 15 min for €2.50 - one is really not castaway from civilization!
Definitely a place to be back when in need of a couple of nights near Schiphol!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for such a kind review. It is a great pleasure to read how you have enjoyed your stay with the help of our services. I will share your review with our staff and I am sure this will help encouraging to provide a superiour service to all our guests.
I hope you will visit us soon again and your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The bed was amazing and the hotel was so quiet!!! Location was superb and the shuttle service to Schipol was well time and very handy. Reception and restaurant staff were helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you this pleasant stay. I am also looking forward to welcome you soon again and I hope your visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#90 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#104 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.