We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Good friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good price quality relation. Room is convenient and complete equipped. Reaction on service request (one desk light was not functioning) was fast and adequate. Overall friendly and cooperative staff. Breakfast buffet is very well provided. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jetje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is a great pleasure to read you have had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is quite close to the airport but far away from the city centre. We had to take a bus to the city centre which took approx. 25 mins. The rooms were big and whoole ambience of this hotel is lovely. The breakfast buffet was the best part of our stay. From fresh orange juice to eggs made as you want, they had a royal breakfast spread. After the heavy breakfast there, we didn't have lunch on any of the days.
Absolutely recommendable if you are willing to travel a bit to get to the city centre.
We also got a free airport transfer on the day we left. Their transfer buses leave every hour I think from morning 6 o clock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reezee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services. I hope we can welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Amsterdam airport for 2 nights in late December 2013, just after Christmas, and had a wonderful time.

I agree with pretty much all of the previous reviews. For what you pay for, you can't really ask a lot more from this hotel. So I'll summarise in pro's and cons:

Pro's:
1. Lovely staff - welcoming, helpful, accommodating.
2. Restaurant - fabulous breakfasts - all continental options (juice, tea, coffee, breads, pastries, fruit, cereals, bacon, cheese, eggs, pancakes, donughts, salad, freshly squeezed OJ in the coolest machine I've ever seen, biscuits). We also had an evening meal in the resturant which was yummy, and I'd definitely recommend!
3. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport (runs every 15 mins from 6pm to 10pm and in the morning until 11am, but you can request it at any other time of the day, which we did).
4. Good beds - ours was huge and really comfortable.
5. Gym/leisure facilities - located at the end of the first floor - basic (1 bike, treadmill, cross-trainer, weights etc).
6. For those with a car - there is a petrol station just outside the hotel. Oh, and an M&S Food for those who get peckish!

Cons:
1. Distance from Amsterdam - NOT a fault of the hotel but just beware that you cant walk into the city centre. There is a bus (2 euros per person) which you can catch from just outside the hotel (go out of the hotel main entrance, cross the road and turn right, walk about 500m and the stop going towards the city will be there). The buses are scheduled to run about once every 20 minutes on every day of the week incl Sundays (but we did wait longer on the Saturday for about 40 minutes). BEWARE - DON'T get a taxi from the hotel/city - it costs a LOT (50 euro's) - definitely get the bus!

We paid 75 euros per night for the both of us (through booking.com). Compared to other options around Amsterdam I have to say, I think that this was really good value for money and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. We are indeed not located in the city centre of Amsterdam, but we also think the bus running across the street is very convenient for our guests to go into town.
Thank you again for your kind review and I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Booking the hotel, we only paid about 80 $ for a regular room and it was not bad at all.
As it was not too crowded in November we could make a choise and got a room on the fountain side. It was quit. The room itself was confortable, however for our rate no courtesy water was available. There was central heating and air conditioning, so we did not have to freeze.
The staff is very helpfull and nothing was too much to ask.
It's true that the shuttle should have normal service before 18:00 but the time he is in service, he is on time.However, if arriving in Amsterdam between 12:00 and 18:00, the shuttle comes for pick up when you apply for.
Resume : to recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the "fountain side" are quit located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineMessines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review about your stay with us in the Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Comparing this Hotel to the Mercure in Tilburg, this one is much much better. Breakfast is better, rooms are bright.
Mercure Tilburg should be improved to match the standards of this Mercure in Amsterdam Airport.
Only problem is it is 12km away from Airport and away from city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravivekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.3 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#119 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#146 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#217 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#36 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,766 reviews
2.4 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#141 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
4.4 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing