We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The much needed bed before a long journey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Haagseweg 20, Amsterdam 1066 BW, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The much needed bed before a long journey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel makes a convenient stop for people who need to fly out of Amsterdam early the next morning. The room we were given was great, nice and clean with a warm, contemporary touch. The bed was very comfy which made it easy to get a good night sleep before our long intercontinental flight the next day. We were satisfied with the service, there is a complimentary bus transfer service which takes people to the Schiphol airport at regular intervals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and could have a good night sleep before a long flight.
I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    209
    113
    21
    10
See reviews for
50
141
62
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, but this hotel is showing its age. The lift is tiny, with a pull-open door and no inside door (the wall sliding by). For a 4 star airport hotel, the shuttle should be more than once per hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences and thank you for your compliments about the staff. We will take a look at your feedback points to see whether there is room for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

staff is friendly, rooms seem a bit small but has a complementary shuttle from and to the AMS airport, also a gas station in walking distance if you don't want to spend a lot of money on food. I purchased the room on Hotwire for over half off then the rate the wanted at the check in counter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

the hotel has free shuttle service from airport. the bus stop is nearby and has regular buses to center in 10 mins. the hotel is very good and restaurant and reception staff is very helpful. the breakfast was superb with fried rice which i ate a lot cos we had limited veg options. the rooms are very good in size and the heating is good. the hotel staff are efficient and i recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read your kind words. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Great staff comfortable room, good location, easy to find when driving in. Good bus shuttle to the airport. Importantly no airport noise. Loooonnngg corridors from reception to your room due to the design. Sits on a major road but no road noise either. As others have said a good bus service (197) but difficult to get to the bus stop.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed you stay with us. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A girlfriend and I traveled to Amsterdam for a film festival and chose the Mercure Airport for several reasons. We came in at night and didn't want to try to negotiate parking, public transportation or Amsterdam roadways in the city. There is a bus that goes directly to the city center across the street for 2 euros. The price of the hotel was very good and included free parking and free breakfast. Free wifi is offered as well as a late checkout of 12:00.

The front desk service was excellent and very helpful. We arrived late, but the bar offered a small menu. We had some lovely sandwiches and pizza with some wine to settle in. The service at the desk and bar were excellent. The breakfast was also excellent! The offering range from a typical English Breakfast to a more traditional European Breakfast.

We had a lovely first night in the hotel, refreshing sleep, and very quiet. The room was clean, well maintained, and functional though not luxurious. The second night however a large tour group must have arrived. It was loud! We heard people moving up and down the hall. The tour must have been young people or families because we heard them knocking on doors, laughing, and talking. We didn't sleep nearly as well that night and were disturbed often. This alone is the reason I would choose to avoid the Mercure in the future. I would prefer a smaller quieter B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a great pleasure you have enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for your compliments about our service.
Unfortunately some groups can be a bit noisy sometimes, and I do understand this can be inconvenient for our other guests. My apologies for the disturbance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Now, why did I start with that statement- if you want to catch the bus to Amsterdam (197) and do not want to go back to the airport, you must cross the street. If you are a single female, ladies be sure to adhere to the bus schedule if you are traveling to city at night. Although the pathway to the bus stop is lit, you do walk through some wooded area to the bus stop.
The hotel staff here extremely friendly and bus service to and from hotel on time. Overall, thought it was a little above average but probably would not stay at this site again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and thank you for your compliments. I understand your concerns about the pathway to the busstop and I would like to apologise for that, but unfortunately that is not something we have any influence on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport
Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, Amsterdam 1066 BW, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#104 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets, HotelsNL, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mercure Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list