We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    280
    142
    26
    13
See reviews for
71
204
69
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was an older hotel, small rooms but very clean. Wifi was pretty good. The location was not the best, but I guess it is to be expected for an airport hotel. Bus stop is across the street from the hotel, take number 197 which takes you to downtown Amsterdam. There is a free shuttle to airport, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went for a conference there for 2 days. Good business hotel with conference and practical rooms/breakfast and food. Shutlle bus goes only once an hour so I had to take a taxi as I was in a hurry. Cost about 20 Euro. Hotel is close to airport (like 15 min drive).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel ! Take the bus 197 (3 min walking from the hotel, 2? and not included in the gvb lines) and 20 minutes later you are in the center of Amsterdam. The breakfast is very good. Ask the shuttle for free (airport-hotel) !
I realy recommend this hotel !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. It is a great pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend the hotel. I hope you will visit us again and your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent service from airport. Our free shuttle was there waiting after going through customs. That was great. Very fast checkin. Went to our room that was very clean. unfortunately some lights were not working in the room. Reported to front desk and nothing was done. We went to bed so it was not a big deal. Took the 197 bus to downtown. Only a 5 minute walk from hotel and 2 euros to downtown. Stop is on opposite side of road. Found meals at hotel a little on expensive side. Breakfast is 21.50 euros per person. So we decided to eat in Amsterdam. Great all you can eat sparerib dinner for 10.00 euros. Cannot be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions. It is clean, quiet and in a nice location. Over the past 10 years changes have occurred. Breakfast is no longer included, and it is $30. US per person.
The frequency of the shuttle is now limited. We found ourselves stranded for a long period before being picked up after making calls at the shuttle pick-up area. Still we would return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experiences and your positive feedback. I am very sorry you had to wait for a long time for the shuttle bus to arrive.
I am happy to read you would visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

In a really handy location if you have a car because really hard to park in the center of amsterdam. You can get a taxi in for about 20 euros, really nice hotel with big really comfortable beds, best bit was the free mini bar in the room with beer wine and fizzy drinks, they have a breakfast buffet but to be honest we never ate there, , thinking back I have had the best nights sleep for a wee while there, staff super friendly, free fruit at the reception.would definitely recommend it as a stopover

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureAir, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to my staff. I hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Airport

Address: Oude Haagseweg 20, 1066 BW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#104 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 non smoking rooms, situated 10km from Schiphol Airport,between the highway A4, A9 & A10,Mercure Amsterdam Airport is the ideal hotel for business and leisure purposes.We have 6 suites, 16 recently renovated conference rooms, a Business Point M., a restaurant and a cozy bar with terrace over-looking the lake "Nieuwe Meer".The Rai Congress Center and the city center are easy to reach by car,taxi or public transportation.We offer you a complimentary shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.